We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, neat shark tank, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel, neat shark tank, helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We booked to stay here upon arriving back from a cruise and hadn't planned transportation to the hotel. The shuttle that usually takes the park n' cruisers back to the hotel gladly accepted us aboard. Once there, Angel was extremely accomodating, putting our luggage in locked storage until our room was ready. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable. We also needed transportation to the airport which was easily arranged through the hotel as well. For dinner, we dined at the restaurant. Food was good. Shark tank is really neat, could have sat there all day and watched. Location is great, one block from the beach and walking distance to a few shops and fast food places.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGirl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    431
    141
    50
    51
See reviews for
496
354
42
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel is situated fantastically, being close to the beach, and various surf shops, like Ron John's and Cocoa Beach Surf Company, the ladder being directly attached to the hotel. They have a bar right outside the hotel that serves killer burgers. We were attending on St. Patrick's day, so naturally, there were many spring breakers. Lots of drunk people who were loud. Other than that, it was a good hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed here 3/24/12. Pool is dinky. Our room fronted A1A with lots of traffic and motorcycle noise. We spent over $350 here in one night between 2 rooms and meals. We left our I-Pod cord behind in the room and unless we gave them a credit card number to pay for it, they would not ship it to us in the interest of good customer service. I'm a retired postmaster and I know it would have cost them about $2 to mail it. What a joke! We are done with Sheraton!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMTWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points for a week and loved it. Having never been to Coco Beach before we found that the location of the hotel was perfect. It's only 1 block to the beach and there is a shopping complex across the street. You can practically leave your car in the parking garage and walk everywhere.

Our room was really nice and very clean. I had phoned down to the lobby requesting extra towels but they never came. I had to go down myself to get them but that wasn't a hastle.
If the rooms had balconies it would have been perfect!

There is a large surf shop in the main lobby. I mean this place is 2 stories and huge. There is also an aquarium an we got to watch the guy go inside to clean it. Also very convenient is the Ron Jon Surf shop next door to the hotel.

Over all I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Coco Beach area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a brief beach weekend retreat booked with points. On arrival, parking was ample and free. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel was not on the beach, but it was only a block away. We chose a king suite with Jacuzzi. The room was on the end of the first floor, closest to 1A, but it was really quiet and we slept great. The room was nice and spacious and the jacuzzi was hot and big enough for two. Didn't use pool or fitness center, but both looked decent. The hotel is connected to Cocoa Beach Surf Club (CBSC) and adjacent to Ron Jon Surf Shop. At check-in, I received a 15% off coupon for CBSC. These surf shops might be a little more expensive than some of the others on 1A, but they have everything you can ask for and prices are reasonable. This is the place for flip-flops. Best selection of Reefs at Ron Jon's I have ever seen. I ended up buying a nice pair of Cobias at CBSC. We also ate at the restaurant on-site (Sharky's, I think). Great bar staff, great food, very convenient. There is a huge fish tank which adds to the atmosphere. We walked down to the beach Saturday. Not too crowded, very clean. There was a vendor on the beach renting chairs, but we brought our own. There are also several shops that rent surf boards, paddle boards, boogie boards, etc. Many have classes too. We left the hotel for dinner at Lobster Shanty. Awesome early bird special, and beautiful atmosphere on water. We enjoyed our stay and will come again. Cocoa Beach is cleaner than Daytona, less crowded than many other beaches, inexpensive, and there is free parking everywhere!

Room Tip: No great views, but first floor was convenient to lobby, restaurant, and it was quiet. Third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjlaw_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, Virginia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband is a Starwood Gold level member and stays here frequently when working nearby. This trip I came along and so he reserved a king bed, was charged for it and when we arrived (5pm) was told there were no king rooms available. Clearly they were given away even though we paid for one. Was told we could stay in a king for 2 nights but then had to move out for the other two nights. Ridiculous. Also, parking while convenient in a garage on your floor level has NO security in place. Any thug could park on a floor, walk through the doors into the floor (no key card entry) and come to your door. Most decent hotels have security in place where you must use your room key to access the elevator or in this case at least access the outside door to the parking garage.

On the plus side, free Internet. Free coffee downstairs that is good (or Starbucks if you want to pay?!) close to the beach, enormous gift store, next door to Ron Johns.

Just very disappointed in how thisStarwood property treats Gold level members and lack of security.

Room Tip: Check in as early as possible to ensure they don't run out of rooms you reserved or give them to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winelvr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
316 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Pros. 5 mins walk to beach. Hotel is on the beach side so no need to cross busy street. Also, there is a nice surf shop in the lobby with prices significantly less than Ron Jon's, a Starbucks in the lobby, and a restaurant in the lobby which is pretty decent in the food and the price. Parking is also convenient.

Cons: a couple minor maintenance issues. For some reason the toilet seat was loose and was not repairs as requested. It would just be 15secs and a screwdriver to tighten the seat. Restroom in the lobby had the same issue. Minor but can be annoying. Day I was there they were having computer issues with their reservation system. Maybe a Sheraton issue but still needs to be addressed. Wifi network worked but was pretty slow.

Overall not bad. Will be going back. Will try to get a suite upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Address: 4001 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy casual dining in the Shark Pit Bar & Grill, under our 50 foot skylight atrium & 40 foot water wall. Watch sharks & tropical fish in our 5,600 gallon saltwater aquarium, or our 13 Plasma HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points By Sheraton Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Four Points Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Four Points
Cocoa Beach Sheraton
Four Points Sheraton Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing