We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE HOTEL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AVERAGE HOTEL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel needs an upgrade! Complete bedding was old & worn out, carpet was older & found stains, room has an old school CRT TV, room had a fridge & microwave, Wireless Internet reception was good, bathroom was clean, their is a security guard that sits in a chair within the main parking lot. I personally never seen him move of his chair the few times I went by. As for the continental breakfast, not impressed ... they have toast, pre-made single cooked eggs in a pkg ready for the microwave, no sausage as listed, very limited fruit, no waffle maker, some cereal w/milk. Their is a older employee who stands in the corner breakfast area holding a glass tip jar, she does not help you, she just stands there looking for a tip (very weird), as for the pool ... very limited sun chairs, the hotel pictures are deceiving however, nobody goes to the small pool area as the beach is just a small walk away - do not be worried about the walk, its safe. Their was no safe in my room. FYI - I paid $60.00 per night

Room Tip: I liked having a room on the second floor for security reasons and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodyear7909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    354
    236
    99
    53
See reviews for
393
360
49
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When I arrived Dawn was very welcoming and made us feel at home right away and even though we arrived several hours earlier than the scheduled time (my fault I misunderstood check in time) she was very accommodating giving us a pool pass while she ensured our room was ready. Your property was very lean and welcoming. I will refer you and stay at your property again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Please throw away the nasty nylon blankets and bedspreads and use COTTON! This place is so small and the AC doesn't move to the back of unit so you freeze near it and sweat when you move away from it. You need a small fan to circulate the air to the back of the unit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed in a suite for 4 nights and 5 days. The entire time we were there, not once did we come back from the beach or town to a clean room. We had to call front desk for towels, and garbage bags which we sat outside our door. The breakfast was OK, nothing hot and you had to cook your own packaged eggs. The view from our room was amazing. We could see the pier and beach. Good location. Not the hotels fault, but all drink vending machines were empty, which was super frustrating. Some of the front desk workers were nice, some were seriously rude. Even though the stay was "OK" we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommaof4gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing