We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    464
    294
    133
    66
See reviews for
525
470
73
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed a this hotel the day before our cruise left and the day it got back, Our first stay was great. Very friendly staff, and the room was okay. The floor was dirty and left our feet black. It was very convenient to the pier and restaurants and that was nice. The second stay at that hotel was not a good one...There were bugs in our room. All over our desk. I didnt think much about it at first until I realized they were biting me...They ate up my arms and legs and I realized they were coming from behind the TV area...not really sure what they were. They were very very small, but not bed bugs. We told the staff and he seemed a little bothered and moved us to a different room...that was also dirty and for some reason, was very "foggy" looking when you walked in...I was disappointed that more wasn't done to make us feel better about our room infestation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmnaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and i stayed at the days inn for 8 days. the beach and thr famous PIER ONE is directly down the street one short block away. awesome location.The room was clean, fresh linens and towels. there is a small fitness room, laundry facilities, pool, and the continental breakfast is fantastic.
A special "Thanks to HARRIET who was responsible for preparing and managing the breakfast. The best i can say about her would not be sufficient. her oatmeal is just like momma used to make. her friendly demeanor,, good conversation, and warm smile were an awesome way to start each day.
Thank you to Donna for making r check in procedure smooth and providing us choices for balcony, etc. The matrons were courteous and provided great room service.
They also have free internet and pcs available and a printer for boarding passes.Just minutes away from Ron Jons beach shop, cafes, pizza shops, etc.
If you're looking for convenience, cleanliness, and value added service for a reasonable cost. this place is hands down one of the best. No disappointments.
arnie & karen

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are awesome for morning breakfast noon or an evening nightcap. rooms near pool will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel is older but everything was pretty clean - bed was very comfortable. Everything worked - plumbing, etc. Needs to be updated some. Close to pier (within walking distance) and the property was quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at Days in twice in one week. The first time through the room was fine and the front desk people were great. The second time on our return trip homeward our room had not been vacuumed very well, the outside of the mini fridge was really dirt with spills on top and down the side that had been there a while. And the toilet was dirty. We were very tired from our travel so we let it go. But we will look elsewhere next time in Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.4 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
581 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing