We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dena is the best and always helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
1 review
“Dena is the best and always helpful”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Dena always make my stay enjoyable. She's the reason I return to this hotel. Excellent service!!!!!! Very informative of the area and always helpful. I will see you next month thanks again for your wonderful service.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro_201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    450
    279
    132
    64
See reviews for
496
457
68
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seneca
Level Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Melissa at the front desk was very helpful with checking us in and making sure we knew where our room was located. Melissa also helped us when we wanted to stay an extra night and we did not even have to change rooms! Next, Harriett in the breakfast area is a gem! She makes a great oatmeal! Harriett is very friendly and gave us many ideas of where to eat our meals. She is very pleasant and did an outstanding job making us feel "at home" on the road. Carolyn our housekeeper was great! She did an outstanding job on our room everyday. It was just as we asked. The motel was conveniently located. Quiet at night we were able to sleep undisturbed. Our room was spacious and clean. The continental breakfast had hot & cold cereal, fresh fruit, microwave eggs, yogurt, coffee and juice. We have nothing but good to say about the motel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The staff was not very helpful. During my two night stay there was a dirty laundry car outside my room the whole time even after I mentioned it to the front desk. I was lectured that the lobby was not open until 6AM with I tried to go to the coffee machine at 5:30. The electronic door lock worked when they wanted to even after getting new keys. Ice machine is not working.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are so sorry you were not pleased. We pride ourselves on happy guest so it is serious business when a traveler is dissatisfied. I wanted to follow up on a few things:

1. There was no laundry cart left outside for two days. Because of the size of the property we have stations that receive laundry located throughout the hotel and you must have been near one. But they are cleared daily. It was different load than the day before. As a result of your input we are relocating that station.

2. The front lobby does close overnight until 6AM. This is for the security and safety of our employees during night hours and is a common practice in high traffic locations like beaches etc. We never mean for it be an inconvenience but we know you will share in our desire to take care of the people who work here.

3. Yes the ice machine was broke. We ordered the part immediately, but it has not arrived. Sometimes we can not anticipate when something like this may break.

As the Manager, I certainly feel bad when I read "Poorly Managed". We are an "A" Rated Days Inn and I get thousands of happy customers who come here every year, some return every year. They usually go out of their way to shake my hand and thank me for a "clean wonderful stay" and "excellent staff". We would like to make you one of those guest. Please come try us again and ask for me so I can personally oversee your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Greenville
2 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The front desk lady was nice and gave us a room on the ground floor, but other than that, it was not good. The room was not the cleanest and there were ants crawling around the door frame.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send this review. I feel horrible that you experienced ants at your room. I have shared your report with our staff and with Terminex our pest control company. We all were shocked as we virtually never get this complaint. We are seeing if there is anything specific to that room that may have contributed. We are giving it priority attention.

We hope you understand that this is an isolated incident and we are committed to a high level of quality. Please come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

As always we enjoyed our stay. Everything is within walking distance, The deck area could use a little fixing up. Staff was friendly. Will be back in March. We come March and Sept. every yr. Thank you. Janet

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We booked this hotel because we were going on a casino cruise and a deep sea fishing trip. The hotel is split into 3 different buildings and we're were in the farthest one from the office and it's not in the best area. Out car was broken into and about $400 worth of items were stolen! The hotel really could have cared less! There are no security cameras except in the office so the employees are protected, but who really cares about the paying customers!! We called the front desk the second we found out we were robbed, the guy took his sweet time coming over. When he arrived we asked him if there were any security cameras, his response was "uhhh I'm not sure, let me go
ask maintenance" an hour later he returned saying that there are no cameras. When we told him we didn't want to spend another night there and we wanted a refund he said he would send his manager over. We never spoke with a manager until 5:00 which was 10 hours later and too late to get a refund so we could go to another hotel! The television also was a real pain! It would work for maybe 2 min then have about 2 min of snow! So aggravating!! Also, when we went to leave our room to go on our cruise we had to find people checking out so that we could have their rooms "do not disturb" sign since our room did not come with one! I will never stay at this hotel ever again even if it was the only hotel on earth! I'm actually not sure if I will ever stay at another Days Inn!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorgurl86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, General Manager at Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We are always mindful of our guest and their safety and security. It is something we take very seriously. The things taken from your car, a pair of sunglasses, seat covers and a steering wheel cover we believe were taken by a homeless person who helped themselves to it in your unlocked car on their way to the beach. We provide a safe and secure hotel room and safety deposit boxes. We ask our guest to do their part and secure anything of value and to lock their vehicles.

The security cameras we are adding is a new project and is in process. That is why the Agent who spoke with you was uncertain of they were active yet. And finally the reason no one got back to to you until 5:00pm was because you and your party were out on a boat all day and did not get back until then. We left numerous messages on your room and cell phone to try and reach you.

We go out of our way to take care of and please our guests. We take tremendous pride in our service and care. It is a culture we work on daily. If we do something wrong we will bend over backwards to make it right. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit. It surely is not what we want. I hope you review the situation and feel differently about our role in this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing