We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Spencer, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach front hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This Day's Inn is definitly not the fanciest hotel but it is right on the beach and an easy walk to the Pier and a Publix grocery store. My husband and our three boys had a great time here during Spring Break

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    446
    279
    131
    63
See reviews for
492
455
67
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived late last night exhausted after 16 hours of traveling with delayed flights. Front desk gentleman was very quick and helpful to get us 7 settled ASAP. Rooms were what we paid for- nothing more nothing less- they are comfortable and clean but could use some updated features. If I had any complaints it would be two and are minimal- we had vending outside our room and the ice maker did not work and the pop machine was almost empty most options were sold out. The other complaint would be no safe in the rooms. We were traveling with a number of things that we didn't feel comfortable leaving in the room not locked up nor did we want to carry them everywhere with us but that's what we opted to do. Overall good

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeerBeekBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night and got more or less what we expected. The location is great, you can walk to the beach and although it is directly at Atlantic avenue, it is pretty quiet. The breakfast was surprisingly rich and varied (they have toast as well as sausages and scrambled eggs and even bananas and oranges). On the downside, the girl at the reception was rather indifferent and seemed bored, although she wasn't unfriendly. We also had silverfish in our room and it didn't look like it was cleaned with much care (hairs in the towels, some stains on the pillows). Last but not least, there is no safe in the room. They have safe deposit boxes at the reception, which are narrow and thus can not be used for bigger things like cameras.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3DeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

we came to cocoa beach for a spring break vacation. everything was just as we expected. great value, clean and a short walk to the beach was hassle free.
would stay there again. walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
i give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#17 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing