We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If your looking for a clean, decent, no frills stay then this is for you. A short walk to the beach and close to restaurants and a grocery store as well. We booked a king room, had a fridge and microwave and we were more than satisfied. We don't expect to be wowed by the room, just want something clean and simple with good wifi. This delivers on all three.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,137 - 1,143 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brufunka5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service was really good, everyone who works @ Days Inn was nice. We did have to switch rooms as we had somewhat of an infestation of roaches (not good). I was comped some money back, but when I originally booked, was not offered my AAA discount. The continental breakfast was really great, my kids LOVED that! Also liked the location of this particular hotel as right across the street from the pier/beach.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean, well maintained older motel (multi-story outside doors) and great location. Precisely what we expected when we booked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The hotel served it's purpose for my one night visit as I needed a place to stay before cruising the next day, it's located about two miles from Port Canaveral. The Hotel is older but the staff is friendly and it's located near the restaurants and stores. It's a motel in the sense that the doors are facing outward and you just park and walk in. The breakfast was good and as I said it served it's purpose fir my one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an older Days Inn- but that means the rooms are bigger- Guessing was probably built in late 50s or somewhere in 60s.
The location is good as it right across the Street from Cocoa Beach Pier, so all we had to do was walk down the steps and across Pier's Parking lot and right out on the beach.
We go a second floor room across from Pier and from the second floor there is an Ocean view.
We really liked the housekeeping staff who where very friendly, and helpful. They would come open your door if they saw you with packages in your hands, without being asked.
The rooms are bigger than average, but as stated this is an older Hotel, so it is not decked out super modern, but did have free wi fi in rooms. Also had a frig and micro wave.
We also thought the rates were very good compared with the others we priced for the area. It is also a quick Drive to NASA Space Center, something we would recommend all go see, if you have not. From the Cocoa Beach Pier when there is a launch, you can see the launch as the Pier is in direct sight of the launch pad.
The Hotel is also with in walking distance of most things around Cocoa Beach, so if you want to go out and eat and have cocktails, you do not need to drive.
Please note- This is not like a new Days Inn, but we liked it especially for the price and location on the Beach.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a Ocean View
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTraveller277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
595 reviews
2.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing