We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we liked it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is an older Days Inn- but that means the rooms are bigger- Guessing was probably built in late 50s or somewhere in 60s.
The location is good as it right across the Street from Cocoa Beach Pier, so all we had to do was walk down the steps and across Pier's Parking lot and right out on the beach.
We go a second floor room across from Pier and from the second floor there is an Ocean view.
We really liked the housekeeping staff who where very friendly, and helpful. They would come open your door if they saw you with packages in your hands, without being asked.
The rooms are bigger than average, but as stated this is an older Hotel, so it is not decked out super modern, but did have free wi fi in rooms. Also had a frig and micro wave.
We also thought the rates were very good compared with the others we priced for the area. It is also a quick Drive to NASA Space Center, something we would recommend all go see, if you have not. From the Cocoa Beach Pier when there is a launch, you can see the launch as the Pier is in direct sight of the launch pad.
The Hotel is also with in walking distance of most things around Cocoa Beach, so if you want to go out and eat and have cocktails, you do not need to drive.
Please note- This is not like a new Days Inn, but we liked it especially for the price and location on the Beach.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a Ocean View
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattleTraveller277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,335 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Everything was very good. My only complaint was the fan was noisy in the window unit, but that was not a major concern.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great location, a block away from the Cocoa Beach Pier to enjoy a nice walk, watch sunset or sunrise. I had a bedroom with two queen beds, very clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. I have been many times at this hotel due to the short distance to the Kennedy Space Center, I used to go for every single launch of the space shuttle, now I have been there for the launch of the Space X rockets launch. Good return for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The room was ok,the bed was very comfortable. The location was terrific. Our room was located across the street from the office on the second floor and we had a balcony that faced the pier and ocean. The walk to the beach was less than a block. The free breakfast was good and Tanya who was in charge of the breakfast was terrific. She always had a smile on her face and is a great asset to Days Inn. I spilled my coffee all over and she took care of the situation with nothing but kindness. She went out of her way daily to make sure her guests had a good breakfast experience. Great job Tanya !

Room Tip: Book room across the street from the office on the second loot. You will be ale o see a bit of the o...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondheadgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice close to beach frendly staff great resturants with in walkiing distance- freshened
the room daily and by the way we had great weather.. Smokey Judy Willdeman

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Albert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
595 reviews
2.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing