We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean with a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean with a good breakfast”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is nothing fancy but it's one of the cheapest in the area and is good value for money. The rooms are reasonably sized. It is walking distance to the Cocoa Beach pier, which had a decent restaurant and a bar with a great view. It was also walking distance to a supermarket. The breakfast was pretty good compared with other breakfasts I've had at hotels of a similar standard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank departBNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    455
    287
    133
    65
See reviews for
509
463
69
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of the Cocoa Beach Pier/Beach. They only have one suite, which we stayed in, plenty of room....4 adults and 2 teenagers! They had scrambled eggs and sausage links as part of their continental breakfast. Ron Jon's Surf Shop is just down the street. The teenagers rented a little scooter car like thing($70 for 2 hours) and a surfboard ($30 for the day). They had a blast, as well as us. We did not have any issues with the hotel...but went there to watch fireworks for the Fourth of July - they did them on the 2nd!!! What's up with that?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakelandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel needs some TLC. Our room was shabby and the loose lock on the door didn't make me feel safe. Breakfast was adequate. We paid extra for airport and cruise transportation, but the convenience of that is not enough to make me return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pegdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My family,including three adults, spent the night at this hotel before taking a cruise.The hotel is right across from the boardwalk at Cocoa Beach. Our room was on the second floor with a private balcony facing the pier.
The motel description says that there are no elevators.This is not a problem for us. If walking stairs and carrying luggage is a problem,request a room on the first floor.
The hotel is a bit older,but the rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean. It was quiet. We enjoyed our walk over to the beach. This is a value hotel,and I was very pleased with the staff and what I paid for my room.
Breakfast is served and an attendant is present to assist guests. That is a nice feature and adds a personal touch. The breakfast area is clean and we enjoyed it.
When packing up,a maid realized we left a computer attachment in the room. We were pulling out of the parking lot and this nice lady waved us down with this missing item. That is what I call personal attention!
This hotel is not far from the cruise pier. We rented a car from budget car rental and it was a quick drive to return the car.
I think of this hotel as a "hidden gem." It is affordable and a good experience.

Room Tip: Our room was located across the street from the main building. Ask for a room that faces the pier.Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Good location near to pier and beach, a good fish and steak house next door with 15% off for staying at the motel and a publix store opposite if you need food and water etc.
We payed 69 bucks with a voucher from a magazine and were happy with the room.
Only stopped at cocoa beach as en route from the space centre down to fort lauderdale on the way back to Miami for flight home, it's ok but nothing special. Flagler beach about 50 miles north is much nicer. Oh yes its got pool, laundry,breakfast and and a rather pathetic fitness room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The room size is quite small and the decor is tired and dated. The mattress isn't awful, but not great either. But, the room is clean and the check in staff very helpful. The breakfast is a little better than average with eggs, sausage and french toast. The breakfast room attendant is super friendly. There is a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in the room. The beach is a two minute walk and there is a good choice of restaurants and shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2012

First off, understand that my five stars don't mean to imply this is some luxury resort hotel. It's a reasonably priced motel, OK? The room size was a little tight for four people; you don't get heated bathrobes, or a gourmet breakfast.

But within that category, I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this Days Inn. In particular, the staff apparently hadn't heard that they were working for a budget place, and treated us with the tenacious attention to detail you'd expect at someplace much more upscale.

An example: One of our computers had trouble getting an Internet connection in our room. I was in the lobby surfing the Web, chatting occasionally with the manager, when she found out that I'd had trouble. I was dismissive -- said it was OK, wasn't really a problem, the usual Midwestern deprecatory stuff. She was like a bulldog! Not only did she not let it go, she paged the IT guy, sent him up to our room to check things out, then had him come talk to me. And when neither he nor I could figure it out (I'm an IT guy too), she wouldn't let that go either. She wound up knocking a considerable chunk off our room rate -- unasked.

Housekeeping staff were the same way, could not do enough for us, and every single staff member greeted each of us with a smile and a hello, no matter the hour or the situation.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
2.3 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral

Property: Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Address: 5500 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cocoa Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral is conveniently located right next to the Cocoa Beach Pier and just a short walk one block from the beach. Going on a cruise? The Days Inn offers cruise and park specials and is located only three miles from your ship! We offer clean affordable accommodations with a free hot breakfast and free WiFi. We also offer efficiency rooms which have full kitchens available if you want to stay long term or just save your dining dollars and enjoy meals in the comfort of your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Cocoa Beach Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing