We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach!”
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Cocoa Beach and Thousand Islands Helicopter Tour
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Day at the Beach, It's the Ultimate Beach Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I really enjoyed the beach. The pier was another tourist trap with the average food and drinks that are good. The prices are of course high. The view and beach do make a visit worthwhile as long as you understand the deal. I had to take her to a beach and I am sure all have this problem with prices. Do bring suntan lotion and aloe as the breeze makes you feel okay but you will burn. The umbrella rentals were reasonable though.

Thank ExasperatedAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit. Please look forward for many great things to come at the Cocoa Beach Pier!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,242)
There are newer reviews for Cocoa Beach Pier
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,133 - 2,137 of 3,242 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was a cool area, with lots going on! Theres 3-4 restaurant bar venues, a fishing pier out over the ocean and a great beach to hang out and swim, fish or just watch the surfers! Big waves, lots of action!

Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We’re glad you made use of so many things we have to offer! Our goal is to create a family friendly environment and make the Cocoa Beach Pier the icon it has always been in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I like that you can sit right on the pier and have dinner. People are so nice. The shrimp was so fresh! Would highly recommend.

Thank SCfromtheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

We value and appreciate all our guests! It is great to know you enjoyed the pier while having dinner. We feel honored you would recommend us.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stay at Cocoa Beach when on vacation in the USA, and live in a Condo a short stroll from Cocoa Pier. It has a number of dining areas, at different levels, which are serviced from the same kitchen so regardless of which facility you eat in, the food does seem familiar. Most people that visit Cocoa Beach visit the Pier so it is a great place to sit down, relax with a beer and then people watch away to your hearts content. It's fascinating. The Pier is old, dated and rickity but that is part of it's charm however it could do with a fresh pair of eyes to give it a sympathetic re-vamp, just to keep it fresh. There is a thin dividing line between quaint and tired and Cocoa Pier is very close to the latter, that said we do enjoy it, we hope you will to.

3  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

It is great to hear you had a relaxing visit. We are a work in progress and plan many improvements such as upgrades to the pier structure, restrooms, and restaurants and of course the food and beverage selections. We hope you come back and witness what great things we will be rolling out!

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I was told a new company took over but I had to wait about 30 minutes for our meal, first I had to ask for it or might have waiting longer . who ever took over better do a better job . I got the fish and chips for the price very little fish, I like the chips better. Its to bad I love going there, this might change my mind going back again

Thank Douglas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing