We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to Hang Out!”
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Cocoa Beach and Thousand Islands Helicopter Tour
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Day at the Beach, It's the Ultimate Beach Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Cocoa Beach Pier is a happening spot with restaurants, good views and plenty of surf. You can enjoy your lunch and watch the surfers or the beach bodies as they pass by. If you come to the Space Coast you must stop by the pier and enjoy the view.

Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Since this review we have gone under new ownership. The new owners of the pier have been working to renovate and grow the pier and are doing a fantastic job.

We invite you to stop by and see for yourself.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,348 - 2,352 of 3,322 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

The Pier is always crowded. Parking is $10 which is about average. You have the bathrooms (sometimes a bit overworked and smelly) and food and shopping right at your finger tips. As with many tourist places they are slightly overpriced but good. If you eat or drink at a restaurant you do not have to pay to go out on the pier. Most people just chill and mind their own business which is nice. You can fish off of the end of the pier and there is a bar out on the end. They make a pretty stiff drink but you can sit and talk, watch the people or just hang out. The only pet peeve I have is that there is someone attacking you on the way in trying to sell you a time share out a the Ron John's hotel place that isn't even on the ocean.

2  Thank Tmc2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

There is a small fee for fishermen but it's just $1 to visit. Walk to the end of the pier. It's got a lot of bird droppings but I like the view of the are from the pier. We didn't eat there. Parking lot is $5 a day. Meters are $2 an hour.

2  Thank ACfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your review.

Since you posted this review the Cocoa Beach Pier has gone under new ownership.

In the past year and a half the new owners have completed many needed repairs and renovations along with adding some new features.

There is still more to come to this historic landmark in the way of new shops, restaurants, as well as some exciting activities we can't even reviel just yet.

As we continue to grow it would be great to have you visit and see how we have changed for the better.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Been here many times and it is always a good time. Restaurants are good as well as the food and drink. Reasonable prices and during happy hour, they're even better! Go out to the end of the pier and watch the surfers and people fishing. I've caught some pretty decent fish off the end of that pier.

Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I happen to live exactly in the middle of the distances between Port Canaveral and the Pier. I hate that there are so many bad reviews of our Pier so here is my (I'm a local) report. The inside Atlantic Grill Restaurant is certainly the best for food, with Aww Shucks coming in second, and Marlins third. The service has been equally good at each in my opinion. If you eat or drink at any of these you DO NOT have to pay to go out onto the Pier, although I do agree they need to do away with this. Drinks too strong ?? really???, I wonder if it was too sunny that day also?? The big difference between the Pier and the Port is cost, Pier is generally cheaper, no one there will judge you regardless of how you look or are dressed/undressed, you get to watch surfers/volleyball and generally relax because YOU ARE AT THE BEACH!!

2  Thank Staci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have made some changes since your last visit and invite you to stop by and see what we have going on now.

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing