We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great view”
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Day at the Beach, It's the Ultimate Beach Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Galloway, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great view”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice area to walk around. We took a night walk with my family and it was clean and a nice board walk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyLS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    737
    556
    212
    110
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Love the pier. Its great for a quiet family getaway. The food was great. Live music on the weekends and just standing out on the pier watching the tide was nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Since you posted this review the Cocoa Beach Pier has gone under new ownership.

In the past year and a half the new owners have completed many needed repairs and renovations along with adding some new features.

There is still more to come to this historic landmark in the way of new shops, restaurants, as well as some exciting activities we can't even reviel just yet.

As we continue to grow it would be great to have you visit and see how we have changed for the better.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
327 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Interesting Pier”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I visited this pier three times while in Cocoa beach, before and after our cruise in September 2013. I will say it was rather interesting, the pier is definately old, there are many twist and turns to walk from the beginning to the end. The rest room was not clean and had an odor. The restaurants appeared to stay busy and I would guess with lots of locals. It was interesting entertainment to say the least when we visited. What I did find as odd, depending on the day and time we visited determined whether you go park for free or go out to the end of the pier for free. We only had to pay access to the pier once, and we choose not to enter the parking lot after we saw the $5.00 for parking sign in place - after we had parked twice for free. I would say this pier is a bit of nostalgia from years gone by, a definate laid back beach atmosphere - nothing grand about the pier - other than I did get some great sunset photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank vhash77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Depression Era Entertainment”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I would not say that this is a "World Famous" like the sign says, I would say that it was outdated and in need of some serious updating. Fresh coat of paint at the "Tiki Bar" and a new bar top would do wonders. It was fun to sit and watch the surfers as we drank our drinks. It also looked like a great place to catch some fish from the pier for the local fishermen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joyfulheart1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

Since this review we have gone under new ownership. The new owners of the pier have been working to renovate and grow the pier and are doing a fantastic job.

We invite you to stop by and see for yourself.

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
650 reviews
295 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Don't miss this time tunnel.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We were passing through Cocoa Beach and our waiter at lunch directed us to the pier. It was like going back in time. I wonder if the Mercury astronauts had a drink out there? I'd like to think so. The price of parking is high...$5.00 for the day or 25 cents for 10 minutes. The pier is somewhat "weathered" but it has been there since 1962 and has seen a lot in its days. It was just great to walk out to the end, have a drink of Huckleberry lemonade and watch the surfers. It would be a great place to watch a rocket launch as you can easily see the gantries from the pier and there was a sign saying there was one coming up in 2 days, unfortunately in the middle of the night. We bought some T-shirts for friends from the friendly staff in one of the shops and headed off. It's places like this that give America it's charm. The fee of $1.00 is to go to the end of the pier once you are past the restaurants and shops.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing