We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view...”
Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
More Info
$200.00*
and up
Cocoa Beach and Thousand Islands Helicopter Tour
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Day at the Beach, It's the Ultimate Beach Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view...”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Andrew T is a great server! We had brunch with the family and he was very attentive and courteous. The food is above average but the view is incredible.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cappiescorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review.

We are now under new ownership and invite you to stop by and see us again soon!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    796
    759
    567
    217
    113
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“From Pier to eternity ...”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

... if you have an appreciation of the simpler pleasures in life then you could do a lot worse things than pop down to the end of the pier, perch on a bar stool with ( an age appropriate) beverage and watch the sunset!
We met and chatted to some local, and not so local, fisherfolk, very friendly and enlightening. We were waived the pier's nominal charge as we had dined in one of the restaurants. There was a live music "happening" in the middle of the pier on our way through to dinner. Sounded great fun and drew quite the crowd.
I could only hope to look so well if I was standing in the Ocean for so many years! I don't dispute that there a couple of places due to receive some end of season touching up, and TLC, but mature structures cost to keep - just ask anyone who lives in and loves an older property ( think The Money Pit levels of devotion! ) As a Brit. I appreciate a touch of eccentricity and love of heritage projects ( this is not a theme park type of event - if that is your definition of 'attraction' ) if that's what you are expecting in the words of Burt Bacharach "walk on by" let the rest of us to continue to support this Grand Dame so that she may remain a while longer : hopefully in the spirit of one of my, location appropriate, favourite Spacedudes " To infinity and beyond!" :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lowquayloafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, June 10, 2016
Thank you for your review.

We have gone under ownership of Westgate Resorts since your last visit and they have done a lot of renovations as well as upgrades.

You should stop by and check it out!

Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clemson, sc
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the pier!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have been coming to Cocoa Beach for several years now and we always visit the pier....not only for the restaurants but just the view in general. Atlantic Ocean Grille is FABULOUS.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wedbizqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for visiting, tell your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Very Nice Beach Area"”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Cocoa Beach Pier area has a fun beach and even some shade if your hise under the Pier. The restaurants have good food at reasonable prices! One Friday nighs, the Lobster, Ribs and Shrimp Specials, on the deck, is a great added touch!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDBKTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very special and memorable time for my family!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I traveled to Cocoa Beach FL for my little sister's wedding. It was very much a wonderful time for my family and the joyous couple carved their names into the side of the pier to remember their special day there forever. I had a great time with my family and the restaurants and gift shops were excellent. The happy couple will continue to go back to this pier on their wedding anniversaries to remember the joyous occasion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinky1242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to host such a memorable time in their lives.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing