We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cocoa Beach Pier

Cocoa Beach Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$140.00*
and up
Port Canaveral to Cocoa Beach Pier Tour
Ranked #5 of 42 things to do in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: It's Not Just a Fishing Pier - It's an Adventure! A historic landmark on Florida's Space Coast, the world-famous Cocoa Beach Pier stretches 800 feet over the Atlantic Ocean and is home to restaurants, bars, gift shops and live musical entertainment. In addition to great fishing, the Cocoa Beach Pier offers fishing equipment rentals, beach rentals, fresh water showers, regulation beach volleyball courts, lifeguards year round and some of the absolute best surfing on the East Coast!
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What beautiful views of the Atlantic Ocean! Lots of little shops to explore, several excellent places to eat and enjoy a cocktail all in one location. A must try while at Cocoa Beach!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Klexa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    709
    538
    204
    105
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Happy hour 4:00 to 7:00 pm- all drink half price. A little run down but for the beach it was fun. Most of the staff was friendly. One bartender at the tiki bar was annoying but that was minor. Food was ok.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ddunnex7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. And I apologize for the bartender at tiki. We will strive to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not your typical fishing pier.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was the only bust on our trip to Cocoa Beach. Five dollars to park and nothing additional to walk on the pier. There are a couple of trinket shops and fried food type food establishments/bars along the pier and some fishing at the end of the pier. Bathrooms were discusting.
I see that it gets some high ratings so it must meet the expectations of many but the experience for us was "can't get off of here fast enough".
We came to Cocoa Beach for the beautiful beach's, nice hotels, and better restaurants. For us, admittedly looking for the nicer things, the pier was the opposite type of place.
Would not recommend to friends nor returns ourselves.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eongcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your time at the pier. We strive to keep a clean and fun experience for all our visitors. Please give us a second chance another time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

The pier cost to go out to the observation area and that is
where the fishing is with small bar, huge pelicans will let you
take great pictures if you pay to park at lot you do not have
to pay to go out there is well worth the cost of parking. Food
at pier was good and priced just right. Good Lobster roll.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for you're kind review. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint, rustic and intimate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I read some of the reviews that trashed the Cocoa Beach Pier, but went anyway. Once there, I realized the expectations are important. If you're looking for a large destination-type atmosphere, a-la the Santa Monica Pier, you'll be disappointed. The Cocoa Beach Pier is not really that large, especially if you don't pay the $1 to go out onto the fishing portion. It also doesn't have that many shops. And the $10 parking out front does seem pricey.

That being said, we had a lovely lunch in the sun. We enjoyed watching the surfers and beach goers. It wasn't too crowded, so it was quite relaxing. I can imagine the outdoor bar can get crowded during peak periods. Also, there is on-street, metered parking, so if you're only going for a meal, you don't have to pay the $10.

All in all, I'd return on a sunny, day and eat a meal on the deck.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Manager at Cocoa Beach Pier, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words .. Don't forget if you pay to park you don't have to pay to go to the end of the pier. We hope to see you again soon.

Jason V
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Pier also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing