We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Captain Richard and Captain Gina”

Lagooner Fishing Guides
Ranked #21 of 36 Tours in Cocoa Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A connection to East Central Florida's best fishing destinations, charter fishing captains and full-time expert fishing guides. Whether you're a novice angler or an avid fly fisherman, we hook-you-up with Coast Guard approved, licensed Florida charter captains and modern vessels with abilities to put you on fish and improve your angling skills.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

My husband and father had a great relaxing time on board with Captain Richard. The fish were not biting however, the Captain made the trip worthwhile. Will definitely be scheduling again for future trips.

Thank Misty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsLagooner, Captain at Lagooner Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

We appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us! I know Capt. Richard would enjoy the opportunity to get your husband and father back out on the water next year! Take Care - Capt. Gina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

7 - 11 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2016

The experience was great and Captain Richard was very entertaining. Fishing was slow the day that we went out because of a rain storm the day before but Captain Richard kept things interesting. He knew the area well and was an excellent fishing guide. We will suse Lagooner Fishing the next time we are at the beach !

Thank jfort630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsLagooner, Captain at Lagooner Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Capt. Richard enjoyed you and your wife, he looks forward to seeing you next year with your son too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Captain Richard got us a few kings. I missed a few and big jack Caravelle. Sorry I haven't posted sooner. We had great time. See ya next year.

Thank Franklin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsLagooner, Captain at Lagooner Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

So glad you and your son had a good time! We appreciate you taking your time to review Lagooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

A friend and I retained Capt. Richard from Lagooner Fishing Guides for a 3/4 day "BIG TROUT" trip. He put us on the trout and we were tickle to death with the BIG catch. I would truly recommend him for fishing for you favorite species.

He knows his fishing and also a lot of fun!!!!!

Tom Z

Thank thomaszachry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsLagooner, Captain at Lagooner Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

You guys did get into some nice size trout, I'm so glad those fish cooperated for you! Thank you for your review - Capt. Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Our day spent with Captain Richard on the Atlantic was one of the most memorable of our lives! This guy is entertaining and an expert fisherman! Captain Gina was so accommodating prior to our reservation, giving us local recommendations, and after our trip, ensuring that we had the best time and following up with us to see if we would visit agin!

We spent the first hour or so of our trip goofing around, storytelling and listening to "old man rock music" as Captain Richard looked for bait. Once he coasted his net and caught bait that was the size of the fish that we catch from the shore, we knew that we were in for a treat!

The weather was beautiful, water was calm and, in between joke telling and getting to know each other, we ended up catching 3 king mackerels (one was 45 lbs!), 2 amber jacks and 2 barracudas, all of which were very sizable! Captain Richard provided great guidance as we fought the fish (and won!), was very patient snd honest.

Highly highly recommend booking a fishing charter with Lagooner Fishing Guides! Not only will you return to land telling true fish stories of your time on the water (as evidenced in photos), you will also return with new friends!!

Thank MandM211417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrsLagooner, Captain at Lagooner Fishing Guides, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2016

Richard really had a good time you guys on the water and I'm so glad I met you too.. Thanks for lunch, we look forward to staying in touch and getting together next time you are in town! - Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagooner Fishing Guides also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Lagooner Fishing Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing