We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Chipped Beef”
Review of The Sunrise Diner

The Sunrise Diner
Ranked #44 of 170 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Orlando, FL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Homemade Chipped Beef”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The only homemade chipped beef we can find near Merritt Island. Omelets are good too. Has survived for years. Can get busy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    112
    49
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No Frills Diner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have eaten here several times with my husband, he is more of a fan than I am. The food is okay, nothing special or awful about it, prices are good for breakfast and they serve up alot of daily specials, my biggest complaint is that it always looks so dirty, think its just old and outdated but when I go in there I try not to look around to much-eeek. The staff are great, fast and nice, coffee is lacking-not very good but they have good sweet tea! Guys give this place an overhaul, bring her up to 2012 from the 70's, its okay to change things and dust things.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippinroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the drive from Orlando”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great value, no frills, really good diner food! We found this place by accident a few months ago and made special drive to visit last Sunday. Pumpkin pancakes were yummy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food, great service.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

My wife and I stopped here while visiting family. We both ordered the Greek omelets since that is their signature item. We both thought it was great....loaded with lots of great stuff!! We got a side of their dill/cucumber gyro sauce for it as well and that was great. The ladies that work there are all very friendly. It's hard to beat an omelet like that for 7 bucks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The "Diner" experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good food, large portions, many choices available, reasonably priced and very friendly and fast service. From time to time, "Mama" cooks special food and our favorites are Chicken & Dumplings and Goulash. They treat you like family, We go often and the waitress remembers what we drink with whatever meal we are having. Even during a time that we had not been there for several months, they remembered what we drank and usually ordered. As far as atmosphere, it's a Diner and looks like one inside with "Diner" background music playing low enough to hear but not loud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sunrise Diner also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Sunrise Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing