We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay, great 2nd fl view”
other travelers have booked this property
our beach and the ocean
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our beach and the ocean
Balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
our beach and the ocean
Balcony
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
a private boardwalk takes you through the dunes to a pristine beach
there's nothing like the ocean!
beautiful Cocoa Beach
Living Room
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
The Building
Beach Access
the view from our balcony and living room
our kitchen with the eat-in kitchen bar that seats 3
another view of the kitchen
the bedroom has all-new furniture, a queen-sized bed, flat screen TV and all linens are provided
beautiful sunrises from our balcony
the living room looking out
sunrise from our balcony
Sandy Waves Condos, 12 one-bedroom oceanfront condos
our bathroom is updated and very clean
the balcony looking East
part of the living room and kitchen
good morning Cocoa Beach!
the living room and kitchen
another peaceful sunrise
what a way to start the day!
the view from our balcony looking North.  You can see the rockets launch from Cape Caneveral.
looking south from the kitchen/eating area
views, views, views!
the kitchen
the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KathleenR...
Beltsville, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay, great 2nd fl view”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo was perfect for me. I found the owners very considerate: They made the booking/payment/directions/key pickup arrangements very clear & were available by phone or email for questions. The condo was clean, uncluttered & provided all amenities listed. The view is spectacular--I could sit on the porch with an unobstructed view of the ocean (condo is right at the ocean). I loved the location as it was very quiet but within walking distance to Ron Jon--I walked to Cocoa Beach Pier on the beach every morning. Parking was easy also. I stayed a week but would have stayed there longer had the place been available!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the owners accurately described the property & were professional/responsible
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer--but I knew that when I got there lol
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2016
Thanks, Kathleen! We are happy that you had a great stay and we hope that you will return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Fr...
1 review
“Location: Great - Infrastructure:Not So Much”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed a week. Lack of a dishwasher, no biggie; reminded me of the old days. Internet
access not up to modern standards. Place needs some paint and some attention
to detail (loose electric outlets and such). That said, a beach 100 yards away, audible all day and all night, makes up for a lot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Proximity of water
Liked least: General condition of the condo.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2016
Thanks for letting us know about the loose electrical outlet. Our condo is less than 100 feet from the beach and we are glad that you were happy with the views. We do not advertise a dishwasher and leave paper plates and solo cups stocked in addition to the regular dishware and glasses to help make clean up a little easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chisanne
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little place perfect location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is right on the ocean with easy access to the beach. It is clean and has everything you need. The owners are friendly and communicative. I would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks so much, Ann! We look forward to your next stay at our place at the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach Front Condo”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in this beautiful, well furnished condo. It was everything we wanted and needed. It was very clean and nice. Jeanne and John were great hosts. The view from the balcong of the morning sunrise was awesome. Parking was never a problem. Onsite laundry was a plus.

All around great experience. Would recommend to anyone who is looking to rent!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Thanks for letting us know about your great experience at our condo! We hope to have you back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View!
Liked least: Having to use outside laundry facilities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmanOK
Olathe, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing clean and homey place to stay”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The view and sounds from the balcony were blissful. To get to the beach you just walk across the boardwalk and you are there. This is the condo part of Cocoa Beach and so it is not crowded. The condo itself is clean and well kept and furnished, delightful. A wonderful getaway for a single or a couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beachfront, balcony, and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Front door seemed recently replaced and the bolt was hard to lock
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcabin
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beach View!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this condo Eleven nights and would love to return again. This rental is all about the view! We spent about as much time on the balcony as we did inside. It is an older complex, but some updates have been made. There isn't a dish washer or disposal, but that wasn't a problem for us. We chose to visit the wonderful restaurants nearby. The unit has all you need for your stay, including a comfortable bed. We loved there was central air and no noisy wall or window air conditioner. There is quick, easy access to the beach. The area is quiet with no traffic noise to interfere with the sound of the ocean. There isn't any premium movie channels or DVD/CD player, but most of us have a personal music source and the cable package provided has ample channels to satisfy most viewers. The rental is an excellent value. We have spent much more for hotels and rentals with lesser views and beach access. The condo is clean, the linens are fresh, and the owners are cordial and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing