We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What A Hoot!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What A Hoot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Once you get past the quirky exterior, and the interesting choice of colours in the rooms, it is, when it's all said and done, just a motel. However, it's a nice motel, the rooms are clean and adequate, and the staff are very nice. They remembered that my friend had stayed with them before, which is always good. It's a good location, close to the beach and the Pier. I wish we had asked them about the local restaurants, we went to one where my friend had eaten before, and the prices had gone way up, and the quality of the food way down. Best to ask the locals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    72
    30
    29
    33
See reviews for
55
96
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here just one night on our way to Key West. It is one block from the beach, clean, restaurants and shops very close by. The pool area is nice and although some of the amenities are a little dated, it is a nice place to stay. Would stay here again for sure. The door locks are modern and new, flatscreen tv, new paint.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We travel frequently and usually just look for a good deal on hotels, which is how we ended up here. Service at the front desk was great! Got tips on where to eat, drink, and relax. The tiki bar was great and even better in happy hour. The rooms were quaint and good for the cost of the room. If we end up in Cocoa again we plan on staying here!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night Easter weekend and could not sleep all night because when I went to lay down on the bed I started itching! The floors were sandy, and the bathroom was really, really dirty. The room also smelled really bad of mildew and there were cockroaches in the refrigerator. This place could use a good cleaning. I will never stay here again and you should stay away!!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelPartner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

lichfield
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Dont normally write reviews! But As an ex travel agent i feel compelled to write a review on Fawlty towers motel
Me & my partner have just got back from a Florida road trip & this was the best place we stayed by far! As we arrived from a long drive we were greeted on reception by Chris whos a really friendly guy hes the owners son & Fawlty towers has an inviting family feeling as soon as you walk in. Checked in quickly and smoothly to find a beautiful spacious spotless room with a balcony not forgetting the great aircon & more views over the tropical pool area! Drinks in the Tiki bar were next next to the tropical pool area a bud low priced at only $3 for a bottle. Chris also served in the bar a nice atmosphere. This is where we met Terry the owner such a great lady gave us loads of info about the area even Terrys daughter told us about a fab thai restaurant which we dined in & loved! Felt so relaxed staying here wont forget the big comfy bed warm welcomes big smiles and the sun shining on fawlty towers tropical pool! Thanks Guys we will prob see u again this year as we are planning another visit! Big hugs your New English pals Lauren and David Derby U.K xxx

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenLichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This year was a sad time for me as it was the last wish for my partner Steve to have his ashes scattered in his favorite place of Cocoa Beach.

Everyone at Fawlty Towers made it so special for me. All were and are exceptionally friendly people and staff.

The rooms are of the highest quality with outstanding cleanliness. I would throughly recommend the motel to all my friends and family.

Once again outstanding.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were there for spring break, location is excellent next door to the ron john shops and walking distance to the beach, and places to eat, we were there for 2 days, rooms are clean bathroom abit small but clean... our room come with balcony wich we loved the pool and its setting are great we will definately be booking with them next year, when we go back.. the front desk staff though are a bit rude but.. that didnt stop us from haveing a great stay at the fawlty towers..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SevillaInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#15 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
5.8 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#20 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing