We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Motel - Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Motel - Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good motel close to the beach. Genuinely nice British woman (and co-owner) informed us that we had free access to a gym a bit away. Room was spotlessly clean. Pool area nice. Close to beach. Fairly close to ok restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfg73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    68
    26
    26
    32
See reviews for
52
93
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We live locally and had been looking forward to the opportunity to try the clothing optional establishment. We were very disappointed, the cliental was very low rent. Our room was very dated. Smelled very musty, and burn holes in the blanket on the bed. Even though the rooms are "no smoking". The pool is small but nice, suppose to be heated but the heater was broken during our stay. Tiki bar is small, but enjoyable. The room rates advertised on the marque, were not the rates we paid. We paid more. If you have a large vehicle the parking can be a challenge when the hotel is full. The location is great, there are several places to eat, and the beach is just a 3 min walk. We will not return, not even for the day pass. Would rather go to the nude beach, or a topless resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 324hourtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently stayed at the Fawlty towers Motel and were pleasantly surprised. A small quaint motel surrounding a swimming pool with lush tropical foliage. Extremely calming. Clothing optional was a plus. Very nice Tiki Bar serving beer and wine. The staff was very accommodating and personable. Bringing our dog was another Huge Plus. The rooms were very nice and clean. The area was walking distance to the beach and MANY restaurants. Would definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oksana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westward Ho, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at Fawlty Towers recently whilst visiting relatives in florida, As a gay couple my partner and I were very skeptical, but the staff and owners , terri & paul, were very welcoming and very friendly.. they gave us some great advise on the best way to get where we were going and the best places to eat and visit, terri even provided us with plenty of discount vouchers for our stay!! We found our room to be fine, with 2 large double beds, a tv , fridge and air con, and the maids came in every day and kept it nice and fresh and tidy!! and it was a fairly qiuet resort with very little noise at night.. the whole place has a very homely feel to it, not corporate like some hotels, and i found nothing was too much trouble for the staff you only had to ask! We were even given a plentiful supply of clean towels for our stay!! this motel was nothing like its namesake,, its a true jewel in cocoa beach,s crown!!! cant wait for our return next year!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have visited Fawlty Towers Motel several times in the past and been welcomed every time by courteous & polite staff, each time the staff have rememeberd me when booking, this was my first time there as a naturist resort and it was fantastic.
The pool is heated wiith a Tiki bar next to it, serving beers & wine, with free Tea & Coffee in the mornings, and the premises are secluded & secure, outside perimiter has security Cameras covering the car parks, There is someone is on duty 24hrs.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained, the rooms are cleaned daily, bed linen & towles also changed daily. There is a consiege book in the room with information about the motel & local ameinaties. If you have any questions the staff are allways happy to help.
The local resturants will deliver to your room. There is a bus stop just over the road from the hotel, with a regular service which will take you in all directions and is good value for money.
I cannot complain about my stay there and will certainly book again for that 'Old Florida Charm' holiday as it is great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve63_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have stayed there several times since they have opened as a clothing optional resort,
everyone was friendly and helpful, the Tiki Hut Bar was cozy, nice atmosphere!, music
playing, as well as food goes, there are several great restaurants nearby, 1 great
local restaurant that delivers to the hotel is called the Sandbar, I ordered from them
and the food was delivered with 45 minutes, food was excellant. the room was clean
and bed is comfortable. having a firdge and a microwave was convenient,

I will certainly go back, as a matter of fact I will be staying there this weekend (12/15)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimb3670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am currently having the time of my life, arrived at the beginning of November, the rooms are very clean and the biggest bed I have ever slept in, the staff couldn't be more friendly, I have met people from all walks of life, you don't need to drive anywhere as the beach is 2-3 min walk away, restaurants are everywhere, everything is on your doorstep. The transport system is great, central bus hub is right outside the door for North, East, South & West, what more can you ask for.

I was skeptical at first as this is the only time I have been to a naturist resort, but once here, I have let all my Inhibitions go out the window. overall I would thoroughly recommend Fawlty Towers Motel to all my friends and family and will certainly come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing