We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is turning into a Nude Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“This place is turning into a Nude Resort”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Starting May 1st, the Fawlty Towers will become a clothing optional resort suitable for the family. The owners said on the local news that buisness has been really bad lately to the point they had to stop paying themselves so they could pay the employees, so in order to attract another crowd, they decided to go clothing optional. So if you come to visit this summer, you can leave your swim trunks at home or wear them to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
25 Thank HawkDriver72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    81
    32
    31
    37
See reviews for
63
101
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I did not like this hotel at all. We booked about 5 rooms for our stay for the wedding. When we booked online it looked great but was nothing like we expected. My parents room had moldy coffee in the coffee pot and dirty bedsheets. Another had a dirty wash cloth and muddy footprints on the shower floor. We were suppose to get rooms with a microwave and a fridge but there was not one in our room when we got there. When we asked about it they said that they changed what you get in the rooms and if we wanted them that we would have to pay an extra $20 for them. The wifi didn't work as well as the tiki bar was closed. It was a horrible experience. I would recommend this place only if there was no other option. Also it is located right next to a adult store. So when you look out the window that is what you see. There is no beach view.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cocoa Beach hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed there years before and it was great. I am not sure who the new owners or staff are however the place was a mess and under construction. On day two there was no water and front desk person was rude and threatening.

Stay away at all costs

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights in March after my boyfriend met Dave who works here on his last visit to Florida!
We were welcomed with open arms!
The rooms are spacious & clean. A huge bed & patio doors leading to the pool.
The rooms were spotless with clean & crisp bed linen & towels! A short walk from the lovely Cocoa Beach!
Dave was kind enough to lend us a rod so we could fish off the pier a short walk up the beach! Would recommend this for a relaxing chill out day!
The hotel pool was clean with plenty of beds & chairs.
The hotel was making some changes ready for May when clothes will be optional!! ;)
Im sure we will be back to stay on our next visit!
Thank you for your hospitality!

Trudy & Matt :) xx

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Trudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here on april 2nd. The hotel itself is a huge pink castle shaped building with turrets which looked pretty cool. Once inside the gate the rooms look onto a secluded pool with a tiki bar and palm trees. The staff were great and friendly and a lovely dog lives here. The hotel is actually becoming a nudist resort on may 1st! The only bad points were the wifi didn't work in our room and the tv picture was a bit squiffy. If you are going before may 1st definiately stay here an if you are a nudist you will probably love it. If I was a nudist I would definately stay here!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kieran1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed there ony for 1 night.
Good rooms for a reasonable price.
The staff was actually really friendly and helpful. They recommended me a few really nice clubs not too far away.
I would deffo stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxQWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good Price, excellent location, walking distance to anywhere. Don't rent a car. Take a shuttle bus from Orlando Airport and save $.

Room is clean and spacious. Pool needs more work. Otherwise a very nice place for the money. Nice landscaping all palm trees etc.

Room Tip: Get top floor Non smoking unless you smoke. Efficiencies available on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMT131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
5.8 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing