We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love these people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love these people”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Customer service was second to none. Quaint resort, loved every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    81
    33
    32
    40
See reviews for
64
104
24
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Sister (CB local) and myself (Az visitor) went into Fawlty Towers Tiki Bar in early December for a drink. Lonny was running the bar as well as multitasking other jobs. She extended happy hour for us since we walked in just a few minutes before it was due to be over. Sis & myself pulled out Yatzee from off the bar and played in honor of our deceased mother's birthday (she loved the game). Lonny gave us shots of beer (they only have beer & wine) every time we threw a Yatzee. She is a very social, engaging & funny barkeeper. Next barkeeper came in while we were there and he seemed very friendly as well. Great little unassuming tiki bar, I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AzParched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FawltyTowersGM, General Manager at Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Thanks for coming in and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Staff was limited but ms Lonny was amazing this lady could rule the world she did anything and everything to make our stay amazing.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvgirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FawltyTowersGM, General Manager at Fawlty Towers Resort Motel, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Thanks a bunch for your great review. We appreciate your business and we'll see you again in sunny Cocoa Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

On my 21st birthday my younger brother, best friend, boyfriend, brothers friend, and I had the worst trip in our life. One week of pure hell!!! We were kicked out of the group we had come down there with and left to find our own way home. We asked a cab driver to take us to a fun cheap place to stay for the night and thats when he brought us here! It may not be top notch perfection, or look like Mr. Clean lives there but the hospitality of the staff and PAUL was incredible. We couldnt afford two rooms so Paul brought a fold out bed to our room. We arrived an hour before the pool and tiki bar closed and Paul stayed up for HOURS with us listening to us drown our tears in beers. We meet the most amazing people, drank the night away and our tab was CHEAP! You can bet you butt that we will be back here EVERYTIME we come down there (as long as paul is working)

LOVE YOU PAUL!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My girlfriend, her children and I have had the occassion to be in the Cocoa Beach area of Florida several times over the past year or so. During 3 of those travels, we were able to stay at Fawlty Towers and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, and especially the location. Just off of the beach, we've walked to the Atlantic and spent the day swimming and enjoying a variety of beach activities. With several awesome restaurants nearby, finding good food was very easy and convenient. As well, the Snad Bar across the street with its live music has been a great deal of fun. The Fawlty pool and outdoor bar are fun and very clean. We have recommended it to many of our friends, and will definitely be staying there again. Enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarasotaMike7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Ok , first off this isn't in a bad part of town.....Cocoa Beach is Cocoa Beach wherever you are in it. Sarasota it ain't!! It's ok if you like a laid back surf style atmosphere.
Now the motel. It isn't advertised as 5 star. It doesn't charge 5 star prices. You get what you pay for, which is inexpensive, average accomodation, and friendly staff. I find it ideal for a one/two night getaway. If I want a luxury break I go elsewhere and pay more.
So in short a good place for a cheap couple of nights break.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have been coming to the fawlty towers for the past 6 years, the rooms are clean small bathrooms also clean and the bed and furnishings are wonderful. An added bonus is the tiki bar, where nightly ice cold beers and wine can be had. This is a family run resort that is well kept. The camaraderie with the staff is what keeps us coming back multiple times a year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanibelsaucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
586 reviews
1.6 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral
5.8 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Port Canaveral Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fawlty Towers Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawlty Towers Resort Motel

Property: Fawlty Towers Resort Motel
Address: 100 E Cocoa Beach Cswy, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3524
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fawlty Towers Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 32-room, two-story property boasts a character all its own. It encloses a lush tropical garden surrounding the pool with its authentic "Tiki Bar". The pool is available year-round (a little warmer in the summer) and the beers are always cold. Relaxing balconies offer partial ocean views or poolside retreats. A tranquil oasis in a resort setting at truly affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fawlty Towers Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawlty Towers Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Hotel Cocoa Beach
Fawlty Motel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing