We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ron Jon Surf Shop ,fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ron Jon Surf Shop

Ron Jon Surf Shop
Ranked #1 of 20 Shopping in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ron Jon Surf Shop ,fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great store and open 24hrs, well worth a visit. We bought a boogie board for our daughter which was actually cheaper than hire prices. Great for Cocoa Beach and because it wasn't too big Virgin Atlantic let us carry it on the plane for the journey home.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    810
    430
    103
    21
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Huge Store”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wow, what a huge store. Fun to look at all of the things in there. Enjoyed shopping there, glad we took the time to go in and see everything.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston... ish
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ron Jon's: The WalMart of Surf Shops?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've visited Cocoa Beach dozens of times over the last 25 years so I've watched Ron Jon's grow from quite literally a sloping-wooden-floored, sand-encrusted one-and-a-half story surfboard rental establishment to the Seussical-type behemoth it is today. To be sure, Ron Jon's has lots of cool stuff-- unique Tshirts, fun beach toys, lots of surfside tchotchkes-- but it is very overpriced. As an out-of-towner you might not notice, but none of the locals shop there anymore if it can be avoided. The Cocoa Beach Surf Shop right next door is a purely local establishment with many of the same products and at lower prices. If you must buy something at Ron Jon's, search the clearance racks dotted throughout the store. And be mindful during checkout; Ron Jon's has a hotel/water park just a few miles away that they'd love to you visit (and it is really cool) BUT you'll have to find a member of your party willing to sit through a 90-minute condo presentation before you'll be granted entrance. No exceptions. So, sure, if you're in Cocoa Beach you should pop into Ron Jon's to have a look. But don't buy anything until you've looked next door; maybe it's just me, but I like to support the 'little guy.'

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LarsenWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beach Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

it is an amusement park in a building. Anything you want to spend money on is avail. Fun to walk around. I purchased a funky hat.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great stop while visiting the Cocoa Beach area to get your surf and beach gear. Prices are reasonable and selection is huge.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank daveandmarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ron Jon Surf Shop also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Ron Jon Surf Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing