We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Barcelona Tapas & Grill - CLOSED

Barcelona Tapas & Grill
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Healthy, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean food and some of the best wines from Spain. Paired with great steaks, chops and paella we have formal seating as well as tapas bar side with big screen TV. Plenty of cold European beers to choose from and award winning sangria.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had heard that the Barcelona was a great new restaurant in Cocoa Beach and decided to give it a try. We selected a couple of tapas to start off our meal. Both were delicious. We had the seafood paella for two. It was so good we both stopped to savor the first bite, looked at each other and had the exact same reaction....yum! The sauce served with the paella was superb. We will definitely return to try other selections. The waitresses were friendly and helpful and our meal was served in a very timely manner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MaryBethH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAstin2000, Owner at Barcelona Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Very happy to hear you enjoyed our Spanish fare, as our chef continue's to serve great seafood dishes with great value's...We are thankful Team Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 180 of 195 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Discovered this place on a recent trip to Cocoa Beach and it was outstanding. Started with a pitcher of Sangria, followed by a couple of selections from the Tapas selection. My wife and I shared an order of Chicken Kabobs, Potatos Bravos and Catalayan Meatballs. We finished with the chocolate Crepe with mixed berrues. The food and service were outstanding. Will defintely make Barcelona Tapas part of future trips to Cocoa Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lve2travel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAstin2000, Owner at Barcelona Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Glad you found us on your trip from the cold north,when your ready to warm up again we look forward to serving you again..Thanks from the team at Barcelona Tapas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Jane and I went on opening night and have returned at least six other times for both happy hours and later seating times. The food and service has been outstanding on ALL visits. The tapas are both mouth watering and really tasty. Having been to Spain and visited all areas of this great vast country from the Basque region to the med and all points in the south; I can state that Barcelona tapas is the real deal and you need not sit in an expensive plane seat for 8 hours to enjoy great Spanish wine, beer and fresh food. Try it soon because the word is already spreading - - as the best tapas on the beach!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAstin2000, Owner at Barcelona Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you from our team at Barcelona Tapas, we are very happy to be so well received by our community...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Spain is one of my favorite countries to visit because of the good food and wine. I have visited several Spanish restaurants in the US but none have the authentic Spanish dishes that can be found at Barcelona Tapas. The octopus is outstanding and the clams with chorizo is a must have dish. Now I don't have to make an eight hour flight to get good Spanish food.

1  Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAstin2000, Owner at Barcelona Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We at Barcelona Tapas would like to personally thank you for our supporting our little slice of Spain. All of our efforts are to serve authentic selections from Barcelona. Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic addition to the area - the beach needed something different and here it is.
Good selection of Tapas that will be expanded I'm sure.
Really great value and freshly cooked Paella is first class - a few Tapas and a Paella for two is a great meal and good portion sizes.
Some of the other dishes we saw served to fellow diners looked really appealing - chicken, steak, pork chop, fish - so plenty of choice with that touch of Spain.
For a restaurant that is only four weeks old they certainly seem to have worked the bugs out already and the owner, Dave, knows Spain, the food and the culture --- give them a try -- this place deserves success and we need something other than the current "all too much the same" choice offered locally.

Thank BristolBigRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidAstin2000, Owner at Barcelona Tapas & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for giving us your review, our little place is always happy to hear and see happy customers. We look forward to serving the Cocoa Beach community great food at a reasonable expense, with of coarse a smile... Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barcelona Tapas & Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing