We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is why I love Trip Advisor!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Tiny Turtle

The Tiny Turtle
Ranked #8 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have evolved into a full service restaurant now. Please come inside for a menu and seat yourself to one of our dining environments of indoor, covered breezeway, or outdoor seating options. Bottled beer and Wine options available. Take out available, Please call to place your order. Catering options available, Please call to discuss with Chef Moises. CHECK OUT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE FOR "FEATURE OF THE DAY" SPECIALS!
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is why I love Trip Advisor!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We found this place on TA while in Cocoa. It is a wonderful place to have lunch after a day at the beach. The food is top notch and the owner was just delightful. It is so nice to see TA help small business owners get their product out to the market. I would never have known about this restaraunt w/o TA! Delicious food- go try it!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EPB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    89
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“This place is a amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

We vacation in Cocoa Beach from Toronto every summer so we are always looking for great spots to eat. On our last night we tried The Tiny Turtle and were blown away by our meals. My husband had the Quinoa Bowl and I had the Sofrito Bowl with chicken. The flavours were unbelievable, not to mention that I felt great after eating it. My son had the cheese burger and devoured it and said it was delicious. The service was friendly. Do not pass this place up!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTinyTurtle, Front Office Manager at The Tiny Turtle, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Trish, thank you for the positive review & we look forward to serving you on your next visit here from Canada. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Had the Quinoa Wrap and it was simply awesome! Best wrap I've ever tasted. I'm local, fortunately, and will be going back to try the other menu items.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jedidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Loved the food! It was so good and the sauce they put on everything is delicious. Cant wait to go back on our next visit to the beach!

Helpful?
Thank bjttow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Hard to find but worth the search. Great food, we had quinoa bowl, Caribbean burger and a kids burger. All fantastic and would recommend it for sure. One surprising thing was it was not busy at all, don't know why it's delicious. We ate inside but it had a patio or it would be great for take out. We will go back next time we are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tiny Turtle also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Tiny Turtle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing