We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of The Big Biscuit - CLOSED

The Big Biscuit
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I had country fried steak and eggs with homefries. everything tasted delicious. My boyfriend had a turkey sandwhich. The turkey was very moist and tender. Service was friendly and efficient. Decor is very vibrant. I love this new addition to our nieghborhood and will be returning often.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BMtablesalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    10
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“It's new to the beach - try it”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

No real problems with food - went as part of a group to try out this new spot and basically we were not disappointed but not overly impressed.
Sure the biscuits are big - but maybe a bit too big?
The service is a bit slow and there was a mistake with our check but quickly resolved.
Give them a try as we were all certain that our issues were down to them still working the bugs out of the new restaurant - friendly little place that should so well at this end of the beach - definitely a better choice than some of its local competition

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
673 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“This is truly a big biscuit”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

With a name like "The Big Biscuit", how can you not stop here? The breakfasts we ordered were good but the biscuit is fantastic. Actually, I ate the biscuit and took my breakfast to go and ate it the next day. They serve the biscuit with butter and packaged jam - ask for the honey as they have it, it just isn't out. BTW, the waitress had forgotten to turn in our order so we waited an inordinate amount of time but - man, that biscuit was good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Give it a try.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I live in cocoa and went to beach and needed food and found the biscuit,first time there and was good food and service. I will be back there for sure to try lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rpb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best biscuit place I've eaten at.”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have eaten at tudors biscuit world in WV, but this place blows it out of the water. They have a great bacon egg and cheese biscuit, and excellent country fried steak biscuit. The grits are good too. The staff is friendly. The only thing I think could use improvement, is management. The service is a bit slow and everyone seems to be tripping over each other as with any new place... but a good manager taking charge and leading people in the right direction while organizing the whole process would make this place perfect. I'm giving it 5 stars because I love their food!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rsilverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big Biscuit also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing