We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hidden gem - relaxed, not fussy and had all the ammenities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anthony's On The Beach
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Reviewed October 19, 2010

i loved this place... it was cozy and having my own kitchen was terrific. The furnishings are a bit dated, but overall comfortable. The location is in a residential area so it was quiet and peaceful. the beach is literally at your feet. I've stayed at the Comfort Inn a few miles north but would definitely return to Anthony's for the relaxation, extra space and kitchen for the same price as a small hotel room. The hotel staff was very kind and helpful... Don't forget to mention you say their online ad for 10% off the listed rates.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 147 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

The owners are lovely, but.... the room smelled very strongly of mold and mildew, they did not enter to clean, bring towels or make the bed or empty the trash ONCE in three days, despite a request, the floors needed to be swept when I walked in, and the air conditioning flipped a breaker. The AC was out for four hours, and it took more than one call to get the husband down to take care of it on a 98 degree day..
Flip side - Great location, fabulous quiet beach. Almost worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbum34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Stayed in the ocean facing room . Had a great night sleep with the sound of the Ocean. Nice hotel , clean ( could be better ) and very homely. Reached at night , check in was hassle free and got the best room in the place. Stroll on the ocean beach right next to the room door was awesome. One bad thing is that it is close to nothing - no food , bars etc , also the rooms are a bit small. Have to drive for those things . But on the whole a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kunalgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

We booked an initial 2 day stay at Anthony's breaking up our journey from Orlando to Vero Beach. Nik on our arrival was very welcoming and showed us to our Ocean front room. The view of the Ocean was breathtaking! We absolutely loved it here, quiet, uncrowned beaches away from the hustle of Cocoa Beach main resort area, but only a short car drive to all you may need. The Beach is great for surfing, fishing, walking or just for lazing out. We even saw a rocket launch from Cape Canaveral. Nearest food is Taco City but our preferred place was Lobster Shanty which is about a 1 mile away, great food, great service.

Our room had basic cooking facilities, microwave and fridge although we understand that other rooms are more equipped so if that is what you need, ask first. Our only criticism would be that our room didn’t have coffee making facilities but complementary fresh coffee is available at the office every morning.

Nik and Sue were great! Their service impeccable, clean linen and towels EVERY DAY, a service level you would expect at the Hyatt.

We returned to Anthony’s earlier than planned having enquired at many of the motels on the A1A from Melbourne to Cocoa. We didn’t find any that were quite as good as Anthony’s so we stayed for a further 7 days, and met some great people during our stay.

Our trip was part vacation part business, Anthony’s gave us the break from the hustle of the busy days to just completely chill out. Our recommendation can not come highly enough.

If you are looking for great night life, bars, restaurants next door, then Anthony’s is not the place. However, need to chill out with the bars and restaurants a short car drive then stay at Anthony’s you will not be disappointed. Without question we will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lascelles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

I wasn't looking for a big sterile hotel chain and this was perfect! I called a friend who lives in Cocoa Beach and she recommended it, I figured if the locals approved then it was worth a try. I was looking for a clean room, on the ocean, with internet and a Bathtub.The studio was very clean, had a well stocked kitchen and the place was so quiet. I loved being able to walk down the steps and being right on the beach. The beds were comfortable, the A/C was cold and the showers hot. Since I was travelling alone safety was an issue but the place seemed Very safe (owners live on premises). And Best of all, the studio was less than $100/night! I will stay there again and I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roper97414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Clean and in nice condition. Small rooms but this is normal in the old motels.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank cmmguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is a quaint mom and pop, family run motel perfectly located in a quiet little area of Cocoa Beach. This is a beach motel, so are you going to get a continental breakfast and wireless service? No. Did the motel spend a fortune in matching drapes and furniture, posturpedic mattresses & designer carpet? No. If this is what you're looking for then head about five miles North and go stay at the Holiday Inn. However if you're looking for a quiet little hideaway, clean rooms so close you can hear the waves crash from your bed, a little tiki hut, nesting turtles, simple, no -frills ambience, then this is the place for you. I have a son w/asthma and did not have any issues w/ smelly rooms, cleanliness or dirty linens. It's a beach motel, flip flops are the dress code. I'll go here again and again, well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
5.5 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#16 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Cocoa Beach Cape Canaveral
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Address: 3499 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2153
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $99 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing