We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retro oceanfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anthony's On The Beach
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
north shore, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Retro oceanfront”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Enjoyed the location - southern most cocoa beach / quiet beach away from heavy vacation traffic. Room 101 and 102 are 20 paces to surf with deck and tiki huts right outside of doors. Rates were very moderate for ocean front. Rooms are very small and retro, not a resort setting but a old Florida motel. We travel this direction and will be back for another nights stay

Room Tip: Three ocean front rooms - 101 and 102 ground floor with one queen bed 85 bucks per night, 115 is 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    49
    21
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
65
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at Anthony's on the Beach over Veteran's Day weekend 2012. We were there for a wedding in Cocoa, but wanted a beach experience even though we have a 20 month old baby. Anthony's delivered a great experience, as the reviews on this website suggest. We rented the 2 bedroom suite with ocean views, which I believe is Suite 115. While it's wasn't "franchise hotel" quality accomodations, you cannot beat the value for $200 per night. The view is amazing! The beach area is extrememly private and we were able to walk right out of our room on to the balcony and down steps to the beach. Our son absolutely loved the beach! He had tons of space to run without a worry! Our portable highchair seat fit easily on the dining chairs. The best benefit of Anthony's over other hotels was our ability to put our son down in a separate room for the night at 7:30PM and still be able to enjoy ourselves in the living room, watch t.v., make snacks in kitchen, etc. The hotel is very quiet too, so we were able to get a good night sleep each night. In addition, the bathroom sink was leaking and the owners fixed the issue within a few hours. They also had no problem with providing extra towels for my son's baths. Excellent value! Our family would definitely stay here again when visiting the Cocoa area.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom with ocean view is Suite 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watertown ct
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A very small, quaint, relaxing, tiny hotel very close to Patrick AFB...directly on the ocean. Every morning I woke up to the waves crashing on the sand. The sunrise, and sunset were just beautiful. This is a very small, private, secluded hotel. The owners have kept it very clean and could not be nicer. If you are looking for the "frills" and "extras", this is not your place. It is quiet and so peaceful. There is shopping and restauraunts close to the hotel. The beach is virtually deserted. I owe it all to my friend, who recommended this place. I never relaxed so much.Rooms 101 and 102 are directly on the waterfront. There is a two bedroom suite upstairs that has an expansive deck that overlooks the water. I do believe all the upstairs rooms have direct water view. I extend my gratitude to the owners, for their hospitality, and graciousness. Thank you.

Room Tip: 101 102 oceanfront, upstairs two bedroom. kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miaerrn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I read about Anthony's here on Trip advisor, and decided it was the place to go. It is about 5 miles south of Ron Jon's in a very quiet area of town, almost across the street from Patrick Air Force Base.

There is NOTHING fancy about this place. Just your basic room. Tile floor, shower, small bathroom. Small refrigerator and microwave. Great prices. Walk out your door.. maybe 100 feet and you are on the beach. This is why we came.

There was no one on the beach for the 2 days we were there. Can you say secluded and private. The most relaxing peace and quiet we have had in awhile. We planned in advance.. brought picnic supplies and they do have a small tiki hut to use.

Anthony's is a small drive up the road to all the craziness of The Pier, Ron Jon's and plenty of places to eat.

We would come back anytime!

Room Tip: ask for room 101 or 102
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sasysutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've stayed at Anthony's several times from October 2011 to April 2012 and enjoyed it each time. It's only 18 rooms and has a great beach view. It is in a quiet area away from the tourist junk so you can enjoy some peace at the beach. The restaurants and shops are only 3-5 minutes away so its easy find a place to eat or a pub

The rooms are clean and simple. The style is pretty retro. It's a simple place....no pool. But it does have a great little sitting area with two tiki huts and direct access to the beach and also a nice 2nd floor sun deck. The owners are also both very friendly. I rated it for what it is...a simple, clean place....a throw back to old style Florida. If you require a pool, sauna, video games etc....go elsewhere. The attraction here is a nice clean place and a laid back stay at the beach.

Room Tip: rooms 101 and 102 are on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This little hotel is right on the beach, just north of Air Force base at 35th street.
The rooms are small, but the staff ( SUE) was very accommodating.
There is no ice machine but there is a chevron right up street.
The hotel looks very much like its web page *(and I mentioned it and got the discount)
I recomend it for any stay in Cocoa Beach Fla

Room Tip: rooms 101 and 102 are facing beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebellious-Patriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This motel is right on the beach. It is very simple. I would have liked some coffee available. We did not have much contact with anyone during our stay here. Did find lots of shells. I think that when we visited in September it was a very slow time of year.

Room Tip: There are two rooms that face the ocean.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank funtrip44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
6.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#18 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
574 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
5.7 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthony's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthony's On The Beach

Property: Anthony's On The Beach
Address: 3499 S Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2153
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anthony's On The Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Anthony's On The Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthony`s On The Beach Hotel Cocoa Beach
Anthonys On The Beach Cocoa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing