We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great ice cream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fat Donkey Ice Cream and Fine Desserts

The Fat Donkey Ice Cream and Fine Desserts
Ranked #1 of 12 Dessert in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small Ice Cream and Fine Dessert Shop in Cocoa Beach. We are a family owned business with a creative twist on Ice Cream Flavors and Baked Desserts.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Good range of different flavours. Really tasty ice cream. Server really helpful. Kids loved it and mum was pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Toby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    53
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Really great ice cream - generous portions. Pride in ownership and "craftsmanship" with the locally made jar desserts. Would recommend and would return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Busy place, happy customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

There were 2 workers working to feed the line up of people when we got there.Things being handed out the window looked yummy. I just had a chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich that was freshly made so it wasn't as hard as a rock and much better to eat. My husband just had an ice cone that he enjoyed. Cute, unassuming place, just parked on the street and walked up.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A MUST SEE IN COCOA BEACH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

Found this place on trip advisor and was intrigued. So glad my family stopped! The deserts were heavenly and the service was even better. The owner took the time to talk to us about where we were from and shared some great pics of him and his wife. They are tandem surfers and very talented ones at that. My family loved our experience at Fat Donkey so much that we couldn't stop talking about it even the next day. A must see when in Cocoa Beach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Season C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

When I saw the reviews for here, I wanted to try it. It was very good. I had the key west in the mason jar which is something I've never heard of and it was great. Although, it is a bit on the pricey side. The server was friendly and location was easy to find.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QuellyAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fat Donkey Ice Cream and Fine Desserts also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to The Fat Donkey Ice Cream and Fine Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing