We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dream Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Place Guesthouses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Place Guesthouses
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Dream Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

I found Beach Place Guesthouses on a web search. Pictures and presentation are great but it won't fully describe how amazing is the place. We had the best weekend ever. Place is beautiful, very clean and organized and staff and owner are amazing. The Alice's Garden apartment we stayed is just unbelievable. Kitchen is fully equipped with everything to make you fell home. Decor is very beach style . Bed and Bathroom very clean and full of towels to make your stay the best possible. I have no words to describe how happy we were there. Congratulations to owners. This is far one of the best places I've been in Florida

Room Tip: Alice's Garden Ocean front view, very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    19
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is absolutely the BEST place to stay on Florida's east coast...the only thing bad about it is that we had to leave after 3 days to go back home! I could've stayed forever - it is beautiful, private, artistically put together, truly home-y, spacious and so well thought out and planned - every detail has been handled so that you can have the most relaxing, fun and magical vacation EVER. The location cannot be beat - the beach is RIGHT there - hearing and seeing the ocean just steps away...all of the different seating/gathering areas, the BBQ's, firepit, the MAGNIFICENT crystals "planted" outside - the beds were SO comfortable, the full kitchens were fully equipped so it was a joy to make our own breakfast and eat outside at our own private little dining table..It's also so close to restaurants and shops...so it is a GREAT location! It was quiet and peaceful, as well. Joseph and Hernando and the rest of the staff are just beyond wonderfully helpful and a true joy to know...We are already planning our next trip of when we can get back there! This is a true treasure - a beautiful experience not to be missed! Such value...priceless! LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: Ask Joseph or Hernando what they would recommend for your needs but I've been there twice now an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMcP2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

So happy we found this place! Thirty-three of us stayed at this fabulously funky home away from home for a family reunion, celebrating our Dad’s 90th birthday! The owners, Hernando and Joseph, could not have been more helpful and accomodating. The rooms are well-appointed, very clean, and artfully decorated. Outdoors, there are numerous porches and decks, with firepits, hammocks, tables, loungers, and beach toys, overlooking the gorgeous white sand beach. There are many stores and restaurants nearby. (Our favorite was Florida Fresh Grill by the Publix grocery store.)
We all had a wonderful time, and can’t wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The rooms with the names are closest to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here with family in Sept 2011 (the drop down list of dates doesn't go back that far). It was so much more wonderful than we ever anticipated, and we've just made plans to return! The accommodations were lovely, the beach was just amazing, and the little lizards running in the yard made my son so happy that he has not stopped talking about it since. I loved the coziness of this place compared to any of the high rise and large commercial establishments in the area. The owners of this property have really considered everything to make this a comfortable place for their guests!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank docmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family of 3 (Mom, Dad & teenaged daughter) spent 4 nights at Beach Place Guesthouses during our summer getaway. I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience there. The property itself is wonderful, with a beautiful stretch of beach only steps away from the rooms. The owners have obviously put a lot of work and a lot of care into the place. There are plenty of spots to unwind, socialize, and just enjoy the sounds and sights of the ocean. Decks, tables, hammocks, loungers, fire pits and barbeque grills are laid out across the back of the property, directly overlooking the beach. There is gorgeous landscaping and art everywhere. The overall feel is funky and eclectic, but very well-maintained. There is a very laid back, serene vibe here. It's definitely family-friendly, and there were children of various ages there, but if you wanted to just go and relax you'd have no trouble doing that.

Our room was also terrific. There are several different room options available, and their website has pictures and descriptions of them so you can choose what works best for you. We stayed in "Peggy's Treehouse", a second-story condo-style room with one bedroom, one bathroom, a front room and a full kitchen. Everything we needed was provided, including kitchen implements, toiletries, beach towels and even beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. The room was clean and comfortable, with a sleeper sofa in the front room. A family of up to four could probably be just fine in the space this room provided. There was a nice selection of unique and varied decor throughout the unit. The window in the front room gave us great, direct views of the ocean, and the bedroom had a comfortable bed and plenty of closet space. A TV and DVD player were provided, though we didn't even need them as we were too busy enjoying the place.

We spent our time there mostly on the beach, and it was great to be able to make a quick breakfast, get out to the ocean first thing in the morning, and come back up for lunch and a break from the sun whenever we needed to. We did make dinner one night, which we ate outside by the ocean at one of the several picnic tables provided, and it was wonderful. But the rest of the time we ate out, and this hotel is very close to several delicious restaurants (as well as a Publix supermarket, if you prefer to cook your own meals).

Speaking of the location, it was fantastic. Ron Jon Surf Shop was right up the road, Kennedy Space Center (another stop for us) was a short drive, and Orlando was an hour away. Again, there are plenty of restaurants, shopping and places to go within a very convenient distance from the hotel.

While we didn't have much interaction with the folks who run the place, we were greeted warmly upon check-in, and given lots of suggestions and recommendations about local restaurants and places of interest. Everyone seemed friendly and helpful, and if we'd had a problem or needed assistance, I have no doubt that we'd have received the help we needed with no problems.

As it is, we had a completely problem-free stay at Beach Place Guesthouses. I am kinda picky, and if this place hadn't been completely satisfactory, I'd definitely say so. But we loved the place and will absolutely recommend it to everyone we know, plus we can't wait to return ourselves as soon as we have a chance to do so.

Room Tip: Peggy's Treehouse had a nice ocean view and enough room for 4, but it's on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLGal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A 4 day stay as a family was incredible. Private, quiet, private beach access, quiet beach front. The facilities/grounds are serene and every corner has a little eye catching surprise. The beach time was magical. We gathered shells, watched the beach crabs, and watch ships cruise out to ocean in the distance. The grounds small but gives several options to relax around a fire pit, under pergola's, wicker chairs and tables out your door, and best if all the attentive service as needed. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiritinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

The beautiful backdrop of beach and ocean for our ceremony and reception could not have been any more romantic and scenic. Our guests each had their own fully equipped 1 and 2 bedroom updated units. The owners were exemplary in their attention to details and with their assistance, whether it was to move the outdoor furniture, decorate the pergola or set up the bbq pit. I highly recommend Beach Place Guest Houses for a romantic getaway or a small gathering!

Room Tip: The north side building has patio doors opening directly to the garden and beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theblueflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Property: Beach Place Guesthouses
Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing