We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Place Guesthouses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our family of 3 (Mom, Dad & teenaged daughter) spent 4 nights at Beach Place Guesthouses during our summer getaway. I couldn't have been more pleased with our experience there. The property itself is wonderful, with a beautiful stretch of beach only steps away from the rooms. The owners have obviously put a lot of work and a lot of care into the place. There are plenty of spots to unwind, socialize, and just enjoy the sounds and sights of the ocean. Decks, tables, hammocks, loungers, fire pits and barbeque grills are laid out across the back of the property, directly overlooking the beach. There is gorgeous landscaping and art everywhere. The overall feel is funky and eclectic, but very well-maintained. There is a very laid back, serene vibe here. It's definitely family-friendly, and there were children of various ages there, but if you wanted to just go and relax you'd have no trouble doing that.

Our room was also terrific. There are several different room options available, and their website has pictures and descriptions of them so you can choose what works best for you. We stayed in "Peggy's Treehouse", a second-story condo-style room with one bedroom, one bathroom, a front room and a full kitchen. Everything we needed was provided, including kitchen implements, toiletries, beach towels and even beach toys, umbrellas and chairs. The room was clean and comfortable, with a sleeper sofa in the front room. A family of up to four could probably be just fine in the space this room provided. There was a nice selection of unique and varied decor throughout the unit. The window in the front room gave us great, direct views of the ocean, and the bedroom had a comfortable bed and plenty of closet space. A TV and DVD player were provided, though we didn't even need them as we were too busy enjoying the place.

We spent our time there mostly on the beach, and it was great to be able to make a quick breakfast, get out to the ocean first thing in the morning, and come back up for lunch and a break from the sun whenever we needed to. We did make dinner one night, which we ate outside by the ocean at one of the several picnic tables provided, and it was wonderful. But the rest of the time we ate out, and this hotel is very close to several delicious restaurants (as well as a Publix supermarket, if you prefer to cook your own meals).

Speaking of the location, it was fantastic. Ron Jon Surf Shop was right up the road, Kennedy Space Center (another stop for us) was a short drive, and Orlando was an hour away. Again, there are plenty of restaurants, shopping and places to go within a very convenient distance from the hotel.

While we didn't have much interaction with the folks who run the place, we were greeted warmly upon check-in, and given lots of suggestions and recommendations about local restaurants and places of interest. Everyone seemed friendly and helpful, and if we'd had a problem or needed assistance, I have no doubt that we'd have received the help we needed with no problems.

As it is, we had a completely problem-free stay at Beach Place Guesthouses. I am kinda picky, and if this place hadn't been completely satisfactory, I'd definitely say so. But we loved the place and will absolutely recommend it to everyone we know, plus we can't wait to return ourselves as soon as we have a chance to do so.

Room Tip: Peggy's Treehouse had a nice ocean view and enough room for 4, but it's on the second floor...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLGal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Beach Place Guesthouses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

A 4 day stay as a family was incredible. Private, quiet, private beach access, quiet beach front. The facilities/grounds are serene and every corner has a little eye catching surprise. The beach time was magical. We gathered shells, watched the beach crabs, and watch ships cruise out to ocean in the distance. The grounds small but gives several options to relax around a fire pit, under pergola's, wicker chairs and tables out your door, and best if all the attentive service as needed. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiritinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The beautiful backdrop of beach and ocean for our ceremony and reception could not have been any more romantic and scenic. Our guests each had their own fully equipped 1 and 2 bedroom updated units. The owners were exemplary in their attention to details and with their assistance, whether it was to move the outdoor furniture, decorate the pergola or set up the bbq pit. I highly recommend Beach Place Guest Houses for a romantic getaway or a small gathering!

Room Tip: The north side building has patio doors opening directly to the garden and beach front.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theblueflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We spent three days at BPG and loved every minute. We were given a corner room when there was a cancellation. We loved it! The room was cozy with a lot of light. We enjoyed getting to know our neigbors who were snowbirds and come back every year. Joseph and Hernando were so accomodating from the first call to make the reservation to check out. The garden was very whimsical, the decks full of comfortable furniture with great views of the ocean and a wonderful beach just steps away. We wanted to stay longer.

Joseph recommended going to Port Canaveral for dinner after our day at the Kennedy Space Center. We had happy hour and dinner at Grills Restaurant & Tiki Bar. What a great place and the food was excellent.

We plan to return soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSU79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Took our Family of 5 on a weekend getaway. We only stayed one night here but so wish we would have stayed more. Our kids loved being able to spend hours on the beach which was just a short stroll from our gorgeous guest house. One of the owners, Joseph, checked us in quickly and personally walked us to our guest house. Apon first glance it was very clean, warm and inviting, we were so comfortable and relaxed the whole time we were there. The kitchen was stocked with cooking supplies so we traveled to a local grocery store that evening to pick up a few items so we could make dinner in our room. Theres a shed on site full of beach toys and chairs etc. that our children had full access to use on the beach. They have grills available all over for use but the wind was a bit much that day with the hurricane that was not far away so we chose to cook inside but next time we will definately make use of the grills and outdoor area which is so beautifully landscaped with rustic wooden seating, hammocks and firepits, if the wind hadnt been so crazy we would have been roasting marshmallows for sure. Theres even a little den like building for use with tvs, dvds, games, etc if you want some family fun or the kids want to get a way from mom and dad. It truly is a gem by the sea. We had plenty of room for our family of five and slept like babies. Joseph even offered to let us stay later the next day with no extra charge but we had a plane to catch and sadly could not take him up on the offer but we will most definatey return and stay longer next time. We were very pleased with our entire experience. This is a fabulous place for a sweet romantic getaway or a fun family vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leighn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

BPG was recommended by friends, so we chose this as our annual "Different Florida Location" weekend gathering. I've stayed in places from Key West, FL to Skagway, Alaska, and "zero star" to 5 star rated resorts. Having lived in Florida my entire "baby boomer" life, I was excited to find this property because it was so unique. The owners were gracious and everything we needed was provided. As a long-time Floridian, I was interested in the history of the property and the owners were very happy to tell us about their renovation process (with photos) from the time they purchased until the present. They have created an artistic oasis with an emphasis on astrology/new age theme and complimented by the beautiful landscape incorporating many colorful flowers. The property is a photographer's heaven. The ocean is only steps away. The firepit was great for ending the day surrounded by great friends. The only thing missing was a swimming pool on property.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCPAGPJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at BPG! The property is immaculate and beautifully decorated. The art and crystals add just the right touch of serenity. We were delighted to find the fridge stocked with breakfast goodies and juice when we arrived! The property is spacious and has everything you will need from makeup remover cleansing cloths to bodyboards. We felt like we had the entire beach to ourselves. Hernando and Joseph are very nice people and were eager to help when anything was needed. They even UPS'd a pair of sandals I'd left behind! Hernando also suggested a few restaurants that we really enjoyed. If visiting, you absolutely must try Pompano Grill! Brano's Italian Grill was very good too. My husband and I usually travel to the Carib, but we made an excellent choice by deciding on Cocoa Beach. A nice cookout and a few glasses (or plastic cups :)) of wine right on the beach was heaven! Beach Place Guesthouse is the place you want to be.

Room Tip: The Zoe is great for couples!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdavisisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
5.3 mi away
Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Anthony's On The Beach
Anthony's On The Beach
#19 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
934 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range: $155 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing