We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and relaxing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Place Guesthouses
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed for just 2 nights and wished we could of stayed longer. The owers were always around if you need anything they went above and beyond then we asked for extras like fax machine, laundry. They had great recommendation on places to eat and actives to do in the area. Every thing you need for the beach was available to you. The outdoor decorations where breath taking. You could tell they took pride in how well maintained the place was. We can't wait until we make it to cocoa beach again so we can stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Red397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    21
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
86
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here during labor day weekend. This beautiful guesthouse is only steps from the beach and the gorgeous gardens around the property are a prefect spot to hang out. We really loved the Hammock! Our room was spacious and clean and the kitchen had all the necessary equipment for us to prepare dinner. Make sure and catch at least one sunrise during your stay here. Great for the Soul! We'll definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunnemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My boyfriend recently relocated to Central Florida and I had been searching for a place for us to visit that was close enough to drive to for the weekend. My initial thought was the Keys since this is one of our favourite places to visit - but this did not seem doable considering the drive was an approximate 8 hours, as opposed to 3 hours from his previous location in South Florida.

When I was searching online for the perfect anniversary weekend-getaway-surprise my goal was to find something that was private, quiet, removed from the hustle-and-bustle, and of course oceanfront. I luckily came across Beach Place Guesthouses and after reading so many wonderful reviews I decided to take the leap and book a stay with them.

We arrived around 6pm on a Friday evening, the property was surprisingly located on a main and busy road - our initial concern when pulling into the parking space was that it was going to be noisy because of the road and because of the close distance between the nearing properties, needless to say our concerns were completely wrong!! We were greeted by a friendly woman who happened to be in charge for the weekend since the owners were away. She pleasantly showed us to our room and explained that if we needed anything at all to advise her without any hesitation.

The room that we booked was "Zoe" and it was oceanfront and at the back of the property - we overheard someone saying that, that specific room is actually the honeymoon suite. The room was spacious - it consisted of a living room with couch and sofa, dining area, as well as a fully equipped kitchen ready to be used for cooking! There was also a spacious bathroom with a stand up shower, and the bedroom had ample closet space as well as a second TV.

In the outdoor areas there were multiple grills that were accessible to all patrons, but they never appeared to be busy - we made full use of these, it was a plus for us! Also there was a small shed which was fully stocked with beach chairs, boogie boards and other fun beach equipment for both adults and/or children.

The atmosphere was completely casual, relaxed and comfortable; the landscaping was absolutely lush and beautiful, it provided a ton of privacy and we really felt as if we were the only people there at our own private home. I can confidently say that the actual photos on their website were an exact representation of what this place actually looks like in person. Will definitely stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivujevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

I am writing this review 8 months after we stayed here (sorry guys but we got there eventually). We stayed here after a Disney cruise with the intention of watching the shuttle launch. Unfortunately that was postponed so we decided to shorten our stay and see more of Florida. Hernando was very accommodating of this change in plans and refunded the remaining days notwithstanding the fact that we had committed to a minimum stay for the shuttle launch.
When we first arrived we were not sure it was a great find especially as we were given the room very close to the road. However we had a thoroughly enjoyable 3 days there - it is so relaxed and right on the beach so you could walk straight out of your room onto the beach.

We certainly recommend it and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the road (although it is not that busy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Voiceofwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed here with my 4yo daughter for the last shuttle launch in Feb 2011. After 12 hours of travelling, we showed up at 11pm and were shown to our room. My daughter started talking about how hungry she was and we decided that we would eat the rest of our snacks then head out in the morning for food. Not 10 minutes later, our host brought us a basket of food - a wonderful welcome for a hungry Mom and kid!

Their hospitality continued throughout the trip. When Joseph & Hernando learned we were heading out to the launch, they made sure we were equipped with a cooler and blanket (which made the 10 hour wait so much more comfortable). They invited us to join the snowbirds for a pizza party and we had a blast! Even the other guests were welcoming!

Our room was comfortable and steps away from the beach. They had so much beach gear that we never had to worry about bringing anything with us - we just borrowed something for the day.

A year later, my daughter still talks about this trip!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amjj32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

My family (myself, my wife, and our 7 year old son) visited the Beach Place Guesthouses over Thanksgiving of 2011 for three days. Before booking, I emailed them with questions about availability and rates. They replied quickly and answered all my inquires. I expected a funky/quirky/unique property that was laid back allowing guests to be independent. I was not looking for a chain or spa type resort. I can tell you I was very satisfied. Upon arrival, Joseph Paulus booked us in. He upgraded us to a larger guest house as there was availability. The guest house had two bedrooms, a small living area/dinning area, and a bathroom. The rooms and bathrooms were clean, and the linens were comfortable. The kitchenette was perfect as we used it to prepare a small thanksgiving meal. We did learn after packing the dishwasher that it was not working. We told management and I assume they fixed it. They have a storage shed with beach equipment (balls, boogie boards, chairs, umbrella,...) so there was no need to bring anything. The property is a collection of building with common areas. The common areas are large wooden decks with chairs and hammocks to relax. Access to the beach is easy, just a short walk through the dunes and the Atlantic is before you. In the evening small fire pits were lit and there was wood to stoke it if you wanted. There were other guests around but it never seemed crowded. Everyone seemed pleasant and content. I think we were the only “family” present on the property but my son had fun. Hey it's the beach. In general this is a great place for independent minded people staying in this area. It has character and charm. Felt similar to visiting a friends parent's beach house. I would definitely return. It would be a very nice romantic rendezvous for couples. However, if you have kids still fun.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert_plmbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

After spending two nights at Beach House Guesthouses, we were ready to cancel our hotel reservation in Islamorada and spend the rest of the week at this amazing oasis in a desert of Florida high rises (sadly, we couldn't cancel our other reservation and had to depart). This beautiful spread right on the beach is picture perfect and as comfortable as home. Even though the days we were there the water was not the aquamarine blue that I expected, it was so warm that I walked right in, and the sand so level that it was as easy as pie to run on it. The waves are just big enough to surf (both body and board), but not so big that you get knocked over by their force (the sound of the surf is very soothing too). There was hardly anyone else on the beach that is separated from the homes and hotels by low sand dunes with sea grass--picture perfect--so that you felt as though you were on on exclusive island.

The owners, Joseph and Hernando, not only go out of their way to make you feel welcome and part of their community, but they have also created a work or art to commune in. We called to let them know we were going to be late on Christmas eve, and they were only too happy to recommend a wonderful German restaurant called Heidi's (see my review). When we arrived at our room at 9:00 PM, we found breakfast for the next two days, which included fresh Indian River orange juice and (I think) local blood oranges. Then to top it all off, they invited us to share their Christmas dinner with them on their fabulous pergola covered deck (they have four of them, each with slate centers on which they can place fire pits). We really enjoyed meeting their friends, some of whom were former residents, and had the most convivial time.

There's so much to see on the property--fountains, works of art, and interesting landscaping--and the rooms are perfectly attired in casual, but clean-lined furnishings and accessories. The kitchen is extraordinarily well-stocked with practically every utensil and appliance you can imagine, and the owners let you enjoy your vacation by providing paper towels, soap, sponges, and more. I contrast this exceptional experience with the one we had in Islamorada, where all they supplied was a sponge and dish soap, and the room cost was more than $100 more.

I'm sure Joseph and Hernando are aware of how special their place is, but it's always nice to hear it yet again, so here's a shout out to them!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the ocean only have one bedroom. The owners upgraded us to a two bedroom, whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
5.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Place Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Place Guesthouses

Property: Beach Place Guesthouses
Address: 1445 South Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Place Guesthouses 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Place Guesthouses is located on the south end of Cocoa Beach in the middle of a residential neighborhood, providing a peaceful environment for your family. Restaurants, nightlife and art galleries are minutes from our 17 guesthouses. Our guesthouses possess soothing colors; relaxing atmosphere along with all of the amenities of home. All guesthouses are steps from the beach. Three ocean view decks. Hammocks, over-sized lounges and wood burning fireplaces are here to rejuvenate your spirit. Relax and gather with family and friends on one of the beautiful pergolas all year long! BBQ grills are plentiful throughout the grounds for your dining pleasure! For your beach comfort, we have colorful beach chairs, umbrellas and beach towels. Every one of our guesthouses has a unique view of peaceful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Place Guesthouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Place Guesthouses Hotel Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing