We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Set your expectation to match, and enjoy Cocoa Beach.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Aire Motel
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Set your expectation to match, and enjoy Cocoa Beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We wanted a casual beach experience with shops and restaurants in walking distance. We wanted clean, on beach, one story so walking out door and not lugging things down an elevator... we would have paid lots more had a property existed that was of higher quality than this one.
Turned out the Sea Aire totally met our expections. The beach out front is perfect, the location perfect, the manager/owner perfect. We were given a map of area restaurants and directed to Bilt Surf & Bike shop 1/2 block away when we asked about getting surfing lessons. The room (#9) was a corner beach front room that had two double beds, a small kitchenette, and everything was clean & fine. The beds weren't great but not too bad. We got extra pillows as there were 4 in the room and we needed a few extra. We had just spent 4 nights at the Grand Floridian at DisneyWorld, so we had set our expectations correctly for the shift from that type of property to this type.
There's no pool or hot tub on property, however a nice grassy area, grills, covered area with picnic tables and a hop skip and jump to the ocean. The beach is sandy and just a few small shells on it.
We loved some of the nearby restaurants and coffee shops, as well as Bilt's. We also went to Publix and bought a few snacks and drinks.
There was a large family reunion going on here while we were there. It's the perfect spot for it! These folks had probably 10 or more rooms and were having a great time with lawn games, music, grilling, kicking the soccer ball around and being together. Ideal location for it.
We were concerned when making the reservation thinking we needed to be closer to the Pier area of town. Turns out we really liked this area a lot and were glad we were there.

Room Tip: Ocean front vs. ocean view aren't much different. We had ocean front but didn't need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVenturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
37
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
britontour
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed three nights early march 2013.Impressed with the location and overall standards.If you want 5 star luxury and all the trimmings then this place is not for you but you dont get 5 star for this price.Had an ocean front room right on the beach with all the amenities you need and the best bit is they leave you alone with no maid service,just what we needed for complete R&R for three days.The only little issue was that when we were there it was unseasonably cold and maybe could have done with an extra blanket on standby in the room but it wasnt a problem as heaters are provided.All in all a good experience,recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sja.red10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Though this place isn't for everyone, we love it. This is not a Ritz Carlton.... The reason we love it is because it is in a great location, beach accessible, kitchenette, family friendly, friendly staff, great view, beach toys if needed, laundry room, outdoor grill and picnic area. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay at a laid back friendly motel. We have been coming here for a few years now and we will continue to come here for years to come. we are world travelers schmidttravels.com

Room Tip: All of the room are on ground level which is great for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schmidttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed here for a few nights and while the view was great and the staff were very genuine and friendly I just feel that with such a great location this place could be so much more.

I don't know the owners financial situation but with some decent investment this place could be tremendous. While not particularly dirty there were some areas (see photos) that really were lacking. The place is just in need of an update. I look around and just see so much potential.

I know these are tough economic times but sometimes you have to speculate to accumulate. I would love to have a property like this - there really is so much you could do.

Would i stay here again? I don't know - I'm just not sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms are ok. You get a little kitchen area with a mini fridge, stove, dishwasher, and sink area. The floors are tile. The beds are ok. I know some people complained about them being very uncomfortable, but I think that's just a personal preference. I found them to be fine. The people that work there are very nice. The greatest part about this place is the amazing view. The ocean is literally right there when you walk out of your room. They have a nice outdoor area (other than the beach) also. Every room has chairs outside of it so you can just sit around and look at the water if you want. They also have a covered area with picnic tables and grills. We came for a wedding that was taking place on the beach a couple doors down from here and since everyone was staying at the Sea Aire Motel, we had dinner at the covered area. It was very nice. I definitely recommend this place, especially if you plan on spending most of your time outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockledge, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've lived in Brevard County all my life and never knew this motel was here. The property is amazing! The motel is older and yes the rooms need an update, but they are very clean and have everything you would need. The staff was extremely accommodating, relaxed, and super friendly. The motel is right on the ocean with a huge yard and pavilion. My uncle had my aunt's 50th birthday party at the motel and our family and friends pretty much occupied the entire motel. We occupied the pavilion all day and long into the evening. We had music, great food, and really good drinks! There really is nothing like this motel on the ocean for such an enexpesive price in Brevard. We'll be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Branda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Sea Aire. It is very affordable and really is oceanfront. Don't expect a fanzy resort. They provide you with a refrigerator, stowe and kitchenware. The only negative things are the uncomfortable beds and no daily cleaning. I will definately stay here again!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
2.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Aire Motel

Property: Sea Aire Motel
Address: 181 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2905
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sea Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Aire Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sea Aire Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing