We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good when things go wrong”
Review of Sea Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Aire Motel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not so good when things go wrong”
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Apart from the 1 cockroach and the very noisy air conditioner we enjoyed our stay at the motel. The beach location is great and the room was large and although a bit worn was fine with us. The problem arose when we tried to get our travel wallet containing all our money, park tickets and plane tickets back from the safe at 10am on our day of checking out. Pretty obvious that this would be needed right? The clerk didn't get what we were talking about for a while and when he did grasp it, told us that the manager had the only key to the safe and wasn't there right now. He called the manager and was told that he wouldn't be back until 2pm! We were due to go to Disney that day and had to completely rethink our plans - good job we weren't due on a plane at 1pm! When we returned to collect the wallet from the manager he was not at all apologetic, and said he wished we'd told him we needed it back that morning - which we pointed out was pretty self evident as we obvioulsy had to leave at check out time. Had we arrived back and found an apologetic manager with wallet waiting we woudl have written this off, but despite having been friendly and helpful throughout our stay he suddenly didn't reckognise us when we arrived to collect the wallet and seemed to not care less that our day was ruined. Losing a day of your holiday is not good, we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Liked — The view and proximity to the beach
  • Disliked — Front desk incompetence and lack of apology
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miloman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    49
    15
    5
    8
See reviews for
42
50
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2007

The good thing about this motel is that it is *right* on the beach. The problem with our stay was primarily, a fairly nasty smell in the room -- perhaps the smell of ancient cigarette smoke? Secondarily, the air conditioner was extremely loud, and each time it kicked on, it woke us up. Thirdly, things just felt a wee bit grimy in the room. I'm sure these are nice folks, and I hate to write a negative review, but I just wouldn't stay there again. If I had to give the motel advice it would be: a) invest in new A/Cs, b) give the rooms a good scrubbing and airing out, and c) invest in better bed linens. If all that happened, I'd return in a heartbeat.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank peripatetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2007

very quaint motel with awesome view and access to the beach. clean room, moderately furnished. will definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — great view
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spookiusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florieda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2006

As a running group putting together an event, that brings people from all over Florida, we are always looking for the best value and price. Not only did the Sea Aire meet our expectations (we don't ask for much, a clean room, a/c and running water) they exceeded them. The staff was by far the most EXCELLENT staff you could ask for at any location if you are simply looking for a good nights sleep w/o all the frills. The rooms were quaint, CLEAN, the lawns were lovely and the pavillion provided ample space for get-together. If you are looking to save money and you don't need valet parking and snooty clerks, the is most definately the place to be on cocoa beach.

Thank you so much for the lovely stay, we hope to book you solid next year. - Timmy

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Tips/Secrets — best value
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmybvdh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2006

We hosted a Halloween party for 40+ people near the hotel. The staff and management were wonderful, the price was right, the rooms were clean with kitchenettes! Parking was very close. The view from the beach side rooms was great. Had a great time! Hash House Harriers - local to Central Florida.

  • Liked — Close to beach, close to our party locations
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjrugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2006

What a great place. Rooms where nice, clean and spacious. The management is 5 star..friendly, courteous, helpful.
You are right on the beach, nice shaded pavillion you can use, easy to find and lots to do around.
If you are going to stay in Cocoa Beach this is the place.

  • Liked — Friendly, clean,nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Just stay here
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLJJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2006

The Sea Aire is a wonderful motel right on the beach. The manager and staff work hard to make sure everyone is taken care of just like family. I was able to visit and stay at the motel for five days and four nights. During my stay I saw how much efort is put in to making the guests feel welcome. There is a large shelter facing the ocean with plenty of picnic tables, swings, and room to have a lovely wedding. I can picture how beautiful the setting would be for all the guests to be looking out at the ocean during the ceremony. The rooms at the Sea Aire with ocean views have two doors. One faces the ocean and the other faces the back of the room. The kitchen has a stove and refrigerator. And there are even plates, cups, and silverware. It is very convenient with the internet hook-up in the room. Thanks for a great time in Cocoa Beach. I will be coming back this spring and I hope to bring the rest of my family.

  • Liked — The manager and the staff treat you well.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.9 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
3.3 mi away
Best Western Ocean Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Aire Motel

Property: Sea Aire Motel
Address: 181 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2905
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Aire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Aire Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sea Aire Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing