We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW....What a great mom and pop motel!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Aire Motel
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW....What a great mom and pop motel!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

We were tired of chain hotels and just happened to find the Sea Aire by driving down A1A.
It's a quiet motel, clean rooms, very friendly staff (like family) and fantastic ocean front location. Big yard with huge pavillion with grills, picnic tables and swings....what a hidden treasure. Can't wait to bring my family back - we are working on a family reunion for this summer at the Sea Aire!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gatorgirl5175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
50
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

We checked in and thought the room was nice, looked clean and the staff seemed very cordial. The next morning we awoke to find ourselves itching with welts all over and discovered large bed bugs crawling around under the sheets. After informing the staff, we were moved into the room next door which was fine until the exterminator came and started spraying a powerful chemical insecticide. Being highly chemical intolerant, we asked for a room away from the spraying but were told no other rooms were available (right after I overheard her telling a potential customer that one WAS available). We packed our bags and had to argue for a refund since we booked for 3 nights. Apparently their main concern was to get us out so other guests would not be alarmed. The exterminator seemed to be the only person looking out for our welfare, telling us how to treat our clothing, suitcases, well...EVERYTHING...to avoid bringing bed bugs into our home!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chinolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2011

The location was perfect, quiet, right on the beach! Beautiful sunrises! The room we were in was very disappointing. We immediately noticed a stong musty smell in the room. We were in room 9 on the corner. The blinds and valances were coated with dust and dirt, probably from sand, but was a little disgusting. I felt the room was overall dirty and very old. There was no heat, but a portable heater was in the room which seemed to heat adaquately. (we were there in Jan) There is no room service, but you can exchange dirty towels for clean ones. Bathroom was OK. Good water pressure. Large counter space around sink. Kitchen area is adaquate, had pots, silverware, plates and cups. A microwave in the room would have been nice. Overall, the location is great, we didn't spend much time in the room. Room kind of creeped me out abit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainlakeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2011

If you want a 4 star hotel, this is not it. What it is is a 50's style one story motel on the beach with breathtaking views out your window, quiet, safe, and friendly. Our room was clean (there is no daily maid service) and any requests or needs we had were met promptly. Our room had a kitchenette which sufficed for two people. Easy to get to, great parking, we were so very pleased. The manager Gary was very accommodating and pleasant and made us feel like we had truly found a home away from home. We'll be back next year! This place was just perfect for us. The other guests were friendly as well. A great place to stay in Cocoa Beach!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shainasparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison Heights
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

My wife and I spend 4 nights at this throw back to Cocoa Beach of yester-year. With its' 50 style pine panel wall decor, this motel offers old style comfort and hospitality. We knew we had found a great get away the minute we checked in and the staff was warm and friendly, actually made you feel like they were glad you came to stay. They offer maid service, but prefer not enter your room unles you ask them to. they open their maid room daily and you can exchange your soiled linens and towels for fresh, you can actually get the number of wsh clothes and towels you need.
It's location right off the beach makes it a relaxing place to share the sun rise or sun ste with your loved one or friends. There yard overlooking the beach has a pravilion and grll for guest to use as well as swings and chars for your outdoor enjoyment.
Loved the motel, amentities and staff. We plan to stay at the Sea Aire again, if they have room the next time we visit Cocoa Beach.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouieJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

I have been going to the Sea Aire since I was a kid and always enjoyed the place. It has been quite a few years since my last visit. The service was friendly and the view great, but the room wasn't that clean, needed dusting especially on the A/C unit and the door and windows were very dirty on the outside. The old dusty metal shade could stand to be replaced. Otherwise, the place is right on the beach with lots of outdoor area with bar-b-ques.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLDante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

After a really poor experience at another motel, Sea Aire saved the day. Awesome service, sweet people. Right on the beach with swings, pavilions, grassy courtyard. No loud partying or inappropriate surroundings. We will go back to stay if we're in Cocoa Beach. There are families with small children who stay there, but I'd MUCH rather listen to little kids playing and having fun than drunk adults any day! :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMI66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cocoa Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
0.9 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 31 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Aire Motel

Property: Sea Aire Motel
Address: 181 N Atlantic Ave, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-2905
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Aire Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Aire Hotel Cocoa Beach
Sea Aire Cocoa Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing