We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
11
12
19
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews week stay an older property within walking distance washer ocean beach sofa sunrise sand
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 53 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Smoking everywhere on premises except condos. Condos smelled bad due to no open windows. Beds were very small and uncomfortable as well as pillows. Bedroom closet very small with peeling paint and holes in wall. Cracked floor tiles throughout unit. Bath towels very thin. Towel bar rusted. Sofa was sticky. Very old, cheap appliances. Refrigerator was dirty. Kitchen garbage can too large to put under sink. No laundry in unit.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Datsyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

SUPER NICE folks run this dated building. Guests are an eclectic mix of family, professionals, and a few who should never have crawled out from under their rock. Ocean front is convenient. The location is within walking distance to numerous food and entertainment options.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Morethananapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016

+'s The staff and fellow patrons are great. The location is great.

-;s The whole resort is in dire need of updates all around. The mattresses are mush, sheets are muslin itchy. A thorrough cleaning needs to be done, especially the vents, Even a few coats of paint could help a lot. The rooftop viewing has apparently been closed for years. There is no jacuzzi. Movies to check are nice, but we had trouble with 2 of the 4 movies we checked out. The fabric on the chairs around the pool is ripping.

Averages - The kitchen and amenties are fine for the amount of cooking I want to do while on vacation. Parking is only 1 car per unit. If you are planning on a group sharing you will most likely need to make arrangements to store a vehicle. There are chairs you can check out to take to the beach, but they are only beach chairs, very low to the ground. The umbrellas are cheap and do not withstand wind, but it is nice to have one.

Note: The Sandbar Sports Grill and Captain Js are right next door and have good food and space from quiet to crazy. The Sandbar can be VERY loud on some nights. If you are planning on using the murphy bed in the living room, bring ear plugs.

Room tip: best rooms are higher numbers, because they are closer to the ocean
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CivicMindedInIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Let me start of by saying the staff is amazing, the pool was nice, and it was close to area restaurants and shopping. The ocean is only a few steps away. With that said that was about all that was good. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and the Rooms were circa 1985. Murphy bed was horrible, kids beds were ok but too small, only a love seat couch and a small 24 inch lcd tv with no digital signal. Yikes! Kitchen was fine AC was fine. It was OK for the 4 nights we stayed there.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We recently visited and, as always, found it to be great. What can be better than to be steps away from the ocean and a swimming pool, with the salty breezes and palm trees right outside our door? This quaint resort has everything you need -fully functioning kitchen one bedroom and a murphy bed for added guests. I love the new sofa with dual recliners to relax while watching the new flat screen TV. The resort also has a washer and dryer if one would prefer to travel home with clean clothes (small cost). Seagull is located within a 5 minute walk to the famous Ron Jon Surf Shop. Looking forward to our next visit in 2017.

Room tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor offer the best view of the ocean and coast line
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews