We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A bit tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seagull Beach Club Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cocoa Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seagull Beach Club Resort
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Cocoa Beach
Richards Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

The location of this place is absolutely perfect. Beach is just a few steps away and loads of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. The room, unfortunately was not very clean. My son was disgusted with the long black hair that he found everywhere in the bathroom. The kitchen had a stove and a big microwave and a big fridge - perfect for self-catering. Most have a tiny little fridge that doesn't fit much in. Kitchen was revamped recently so that was quite nice. The resort is a bit old and in need of modernizing. It is run by a few senior citizens in a rather old fashioned way. Onsite parking was great. The beach is beautiful with really small waves and just steps away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Merl8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    15
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great location. If you're want a beach vacation on a budget, this place is great. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Close to amenities and attractions. Great restaurants nearby. Beach is beautiful. Highly recommended. Will visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cnyyankees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

After reading the reviews I was skeptical of staying here. that did not last! There will always be half glass empty people/reviews. There is no restaurant or pool attendant to serve you drinks by the pool, but it is a hidden gem! steps away from the beach and pool. Sure, it could be updated but we were hardly in our room. The Sand Bar bar & grill was a few steps away. They have GREAT food for a bar/grill. Try the fish tacos! Short walk to the pier. GREAT value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Palmfam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The rooms are on the small side, but clean & comfortable. The wife & I just spent a week there & enjoyed ourselves very much. The staff & other people staying there were very friendly & also helpful. Any & all questions we had in regards to the area & whatever recommendations about good places to eat at were answered. We hope to go there again for another one week stay in the future.
Richard & Karen

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Seagull is definitely not a 5 Star Timeshare Exchange and when we first saw our rooms we were somewhat disappointed but that didn't last long. There were 6 of us (husband and myself, daughter and her husband and their 2 teenagers). We shared a two bedroom with the kids sleeping on a pullout couch. There wasn't much room to move about. However, the staff is absolutely exceptional and being able to walk out on the beach is far surpasses anything else!! Location is excellent as we walked nearly everywhere. I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: A two bedroom is definitely worth it because of the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
235 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We did a vacation timeshare exchange for a week at the Seagull. It is definitely an older resort needing updates. I have stayed in better, but unit was clean, needs paint and deep cleaning. Really convenient location. Ocean Front major draw. Pool area was wonderful. Staff is great. We were there in March and parking was ok, I imagine summer months parking would be a challenge.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

My family has owned time share at this resort for over 25 years, and my husband and I have been there each year for the last 6 years. This is by no means a fancy resort, it is a condo, 1 or 2 bedrooms that has had some upgrades in the last few years including an elevator, and kitchen renovations including cupboards and fridge, stove, microwave and dishwashers. It has all the conveniences of home. The one bedroom units have a murphy bed in the dining area, which we've never used but would be convenient if two couples or a small family were to stay in the unit for the week. The fridge and stove do have rust on them, however it is due to the fact that it is exposed to the outdoor humidity as almost everyone has their doors open during the day to get the "feel" of the ocean, which is part of the friendliness and the appeal of this resort. Returning time and time again to this resort has allowed my family to make lifelong friends over the last 25 years. The proximity to the beach cannot be beat, and the deck/pool area is always kept clean and tidy. The Sandbar bar/restaurant across Shepards Park adds to the fun environment, there is always something going on at the Sandbar, and the food is good too! If you want luxury and to be catered to, this is not the place for you. If you don't mind being on vacation and still cook your meals, or even order in...this place is clean and the other guests and staff very friendly. This truly is my home away~!

Room Tip: If you want a true view of the ocean, try selecting a room on the 3rd Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cocoa Beach
0.2 mi away
Inn at Cocoa Beach
Inn at Cocoa Beach
#1 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Cocoa Beach Suites
Cocoa Beach Suites
#20 of 32 in Cocoa Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Royal Mansions Resort
Royal Mansions Resort
#7 of 7 in Cape Canaveral
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cocoa Beach/Cape Canaveral
1.4 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seagull Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seagull Beach Club Resort

Property: Seagull Beach Club Resort
Address: 4440 Ocean Beach Blvd, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931-3554
Location: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Cocoa Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cocoa Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Also Known As:
Seagull Beach Club Hotel Cocoa Beach
Seagull Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing