We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our meal”
Review of Atlantic Ocean Grille - CLOSED

Atlantic Ocean Grille
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fine dining over the Atlantic Ocean. Nightly specials that include Lobster, Crab & Shrimp. Currently closed for remodel.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

A little hard to find but glad we did. The atmosphere was nice; a bit fancier than most places along the beach but not pretentious. The service was excellent. The food was fresh, well-prepared and plentiful; we had to take a "doggy bag" and had no room for dessert. I wish we had gotten there earlier in the evening. By the time we arrived it was dark so we could not enjoy the view. After our meal we walked around the pier for a while, enjoying the atmosphere. I would definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeachLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

We are certainly glad that you found us and that you plan to return. We hope that your next visit will be during the day so that you can enjoy the picturesque view from the beautiful pier. And save room for dessert, the bread pudding is said to be to die for.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (358)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 358 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

We went there for lunch and had some good seafood. The view from top of the pier is beautiful. The service person was really nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil19941997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal with us at the Atlantic Ocean Grille, located on the beautiful Cocoa Beach Pier. We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel into this area.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Had originally went to Keith's Oyster House on 8/23/14 with my husband but after waiting 26 minutes and nobody greeted our table we left. We walked a little down the pier and stopped at the Atlantic Ocean Grille instead. Glad we did because service and food were the best we had our whole trip. Our server said he was new but we could not tell, he was great. We started with the Escargot Stuffed Mushrooms, which were very tasty. For our entrees we had the Bahamian lobster tail with a petite filet mignon and the Garlic Mussels tossed with linguine. Both entrees were very flavorful. I had the key lime pie for dessert and it was both sweet and light. Will be going back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review of the Atlantic Ocean Grille, following your recent dining experience. It is always a pleasure to read of a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I have been coming to the Cocoa beach pier for 20 years,Always eating at the Atlantic grill and Shucks oyster grill new name now and bad food. Westgate restores took the place over in April. And changed a lot of things they cut the HAPPY HOUR really bad food is gross people still nice They are trying to stop the locals from coming to the bar bad move six bucks for a beer I sent a lot of people there no more R.I.P the old Cocoa Beach Pier you will be missed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direct0r0fOPS, The Cocoa Beach Pier Team at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

We are sorry you were not pleased with the changes we have made to our menu and the renovations to the pier. The Cocoa Beach Pier was built in 1962 and was in much need of refurbishment. Our goal is to restore it to its original glory and make it family friendly. With regards to the food we now serve fresh sea food from what we serve on our fish sandwich to the different offerings in the Atlantic Ocean Grill. Happy Hour is still one of the best values on Cocoa Beach and we always want the local community to visit. Positive or negative your comments are important to us and we thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We brought the kids to the pier after the rocket launch and chose the restaurant on a whim.
Food was good and the view was great. We were even lucky enough to watch a wedding take place below our window.
However, there is a man who comes around asking everyone to take your picture to make into key chains etc. For the price point of the restaurant this is very annoying and tacky. I would recommend this being left on the bar side or advertised in a much more subtle way than someone hovering around the dining room.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Prairiegirl289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2014

Thank you for choosing to dine with your family at the Atlantic Ocean Grille after the rocket launch. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal and the view, and how nice that you were able to witness a wedding right outside. We do however; apologize if for any reason the photographer was bothersome. Your comments will be shared with the restaurant manager for further review. Thank you gain for dining with us and we hope you will join us again soon!

Sincerely,
Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Ocean Grille also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing