We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, mediocre food”
Review of Atlantic Ocean Grille - CLOSED

Atlantic Ocean Grille
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fine dining over the Atlantic Ocean. Nightly specials that include Lobster, Crab & Shrimp. Currently closed for remodel.
Denver
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great view, mediocre food”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I had the lobster tail and it was chewy, seemed overcooked. The food was average, nothing great. Prices were pretty good for the location as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dosh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and concerns, We hope to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    111
    44
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharpes
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Brunch served on Sunday”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoy going to the Atlantic Ocean Grill for a Sunday brunch. The selection is very good the waiters/waitress are very attentive and fast. The view is great as you sit and look out over the ocean and down the beach. You can see KSC and the Lighthouse on the air force base. If you make reservations you can park free of charge. Just tell the the name of the reservation and there is no charge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for joining us, please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Great meal as you look over the beach. You are right over the ocean. The food was great ,The staff was awesome, the meal came out to us fast. We will go there again !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
1 review
“great food and great service”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We went there for dinner, food was great and service even better.waiters name was andrew t. Thanks for the hospitality.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2013vacation2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you, I will pass this on to Andrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good food, bad... Staffing?”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Everything we have eaten so far is delicious. But we have been waiting 90 min for the entrees... Our poor waitress is trying to take care of dozens of people, apologizing all over herself because, really, who could keep up with all of them/us?

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Atlantic Ocean Grille, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello thank you for your review and concerns. Could you please email me at cbpiervip@gmail.com I would like more information like time and date.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Ocean Grille also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing