We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different”
Review of Oh Shucks Seafood Bar - CLOSED

Oh Shucks Seafood Bar
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: The only open air seafood bar on the beach! Enjoy cool ocean breezes while feasting on the freshest seafood in town.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

If you like sticky tables and blowing in the wind paper towels,this is the place for you.Myself I like the place it's outside I can smoke and the beer is cheap.The place is great for people watching,you got the local bar flies,the 3 piece suit Wall Street want to be,s the come come of the beach bikini clad over weight Kardashiens , the whole thing is kind of funny but it's still a nice place to relax,except for the photographer that will come to your table and ask repeatedly if you want your picture taken(tell them your spouses are at home and would not approve and they will leave you alone.My only setback on the whole place is to management ,while I was there they ad 4 people behind the bar ,3 people in front of the bar all talking and one poor girl doing her job of serving tables ,an she did it very we'll.For a couple of quick drinks after a day on the beach it's the perfect place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for your review and concerns, I will pass this along to management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fried food-expensive but a great walking pier”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not very happy with the fried everything. You must stress to the wait staff to grill your fish/chicken. The Key Lime Pie is the worst. It is nothing more than cool whip and Jello mix. Terribe... The pier is wonderful and it a great romantic spot at sunset. Our children love the pier and love watching the waves. Especially great at night when the lights are off for the turtles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and concerns, we do offer a wide variety of non fried food. We will make sure our servers offer these options more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Time”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great time there on 2 nights. Food and drink prices were very good.The monkey drinks are very good. Great place to be if you like a restaurant on the beach.Will go there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Glad you had a blast, come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Great night music and food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ended the first day of our holiday Oh Shucks seafood bar. The live music was just to our liking with a attractive lady with good vocals entertaining a small group of customers. We ordered what we would describe as a bar snack and enjoyed fast service and good tasting food. It is fair to say that had we not been subject to a 10 hour flight and an extra 5 hours of day we would have stayed until chucking out time. As it was we returned to the hotel just before midnight having enjoyed a great first night. If you visit the pier give Oh Shucks a visit. The music that night was provided by a young lady named Lucy Iris. She has a great voice and we loved pretty much everything she sang..as we left she came rushing out and gave us both a big hug shared a short chat and then dashed off back to finish her song...Made our night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for joining us, please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great end to a beach day”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great place to go to be casual and want an outdoor/on the beach experience. The coconut beer shrimp and Buffalo fried shrimp are awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the pier, please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Shucks Seafood Bar also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing