We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried food-expensive but a great walking pier” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oh Shucks Seafood Bar - CLOSED

Oh Shucks Seafood Bar
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: The only open air seafood bar on the beach! Enjoy cool ocean breezes while feasting on the freshest seafood in town.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fried food-expensive but a great walking pier”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not very happy with the fried everything. You must stress to the wait staff to grill your fish/chicken. The Key Lime Pie is the worst. It is nothing more than cool whip and Jello mix. Terribe... The pier is wonderful and it a great romantic spot at sunset. Our children love the pier and love watching the waves. Especially great at night when the lights are off for the turtles.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for your review and concerns, we do offer a wide variety of non fried food. We will make sure our servers offer these options more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    31
    19
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great time there on 2 nights. Food and drink prices were very good.The monkey drinks are very good. Great place to be if you like a restaurant on the beach.Will go there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Glad you had a blast, come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
386 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Great night music and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ended the first day of our holiday Oh Shucks seafood bar. The live music was just to our liking with a attractive lady with good vocals entertaining a small group of customers. We ordered what we would describe as a bar snack and enjoyed fast service and good tasting food. It is fair to say that had we not been subject to a 10 hour flight and an extra 5 hours of day we would have stayed until chucking out time. As it was we returned to the hotel just before midnight having enjoyed a great first night. If you visit the pier give Oh Shucks a visit. The music that night was provided by a young lady named Lucy Iris. She has a great voice and we loved pretty much everything she sang..as we left she came rushing out and gave us both a big hug shared a short chat and then dashed off back to finish her song...Made our night.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank walshy1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for joining us, please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great end to a beach day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is a great place to go to be casual and want an outdoor/on the beach experience. The coconut beer shrimp and Buffalo fried shrimp are awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the pier, please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“They Split the Oysters”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the first time I have ever had this done. We ordered a dozen oysters on the half shell. I don't know how but they split the oysters in half so that six made a dozen. Those were the skinniest oysters I have ever had. The food was good and the service and the band were great but after we left and were talking about the place we confirmed what we were only thinking until then. I thought that for an outside joint it was a little pricey. They also gave us lite beers instead of the ordered regular beer. The Waitress made the exchange without a problem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason V, Guest Relations Manager at Oh Shucks Seafood Bar, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thankk you for your review, We have no control over the size of the oyster once shucked. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oh Shucks Seafood Bar also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing