We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The chef wowed us!”

Tokyo Japanese Steak House
Ranked #77 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The chef wowed us!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The chef cooked in front of us at our table. He had a great personality and could do some amazing tricks with his tools. We went in close to closing time and were the last couple there so it was quiet but according to the chef the place is jam packed around dinner time. Excellent time! A little over priced but I can understand why and the food was delicious so no real complaints.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeyV0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    43
    22
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen,Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very entertaining watching your meal cook”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

The cook will entertain you as he cooks your meal in front of you on a hot plate. tossing up whole eggs, settling fire to the oil and creating an onion volcano. Very enjoyable meal if you like stir fry cooking. Steak, shrimp and scallops came out best as chicken seemed to absorb too much of the salt.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunbeamimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun and great food!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a very fun experience. it was my husbands first Japanese experience. He really enjoyed it. The food was very tasty. Service was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jinny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty...”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This restaurant was a good but not great Hibachi style restaurant. The service was good, the food was tasty, but the quality of the meat wasn't what I would expect for the cost. We had a good time and left full, but the Chef wasn't as charasmatic as some of the Hibachi restaurants I have visited. I would call it good... but not great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cherripye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Hibachi Experience!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We LOVE hibachi, and this place definitely did the trick for us. The restaurant is not very large--just four hibachi tables in one main room--and smelled a bit when we walked in. There was no one else there and, with the smell, we started to get a bit nervous. However, we need not have been. The waitress and chef were both really friendly and seemed to get our humor. The soup and salad were both very good. The hibachi chicken, filet mignon, and shrimp were all amazing. The noodles were pretty good, but the fried rice was to die for! The two dipping sauces were also excellent. The chef did a good job with all of his tricks, even including a few I had never seen before. The prices were also very reasonable--$26 for filet mignon, chicken, and shrimp, including soup, salad, vegetables, noodles, and fried rice. I highly recommend this place if you like hibachi!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mets550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Japanese Steak House also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Tokyo Japanese Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing