We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A favorite in Cocoa Beach!”

Roberto's Little Havana
Ranked #45 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A favorite in Cocoa Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I love Cuban food and this was very good. The entrees are good, but I was impressed with Roberto's self expression with the side dishes. The black beans and rice was excellent and the yucca frites was crisp and light (often I get them and they are limp and oily). Drinks from bar were nice and the Tres Leches was the best I have ever had. The food is good but don't expect fancy dining. The only thing I would change here is a water filter for the water and ice (Beach water what can you say).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    115
    51
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“What a missed opportunity”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

I was hoping for a Slow roast Cuban pork dinner, what I got tasted like canned ham with a very strong marinate poured over it to try to give it a taste. This was dry and tasteless pork, not the juicy roast pork I was expecting. The yellow rice was firm like it was a reheat and not fresh. We held our menus for 15 minutes waiting on our waitress. The table beside us ordered paella and it was at their table in 10 minutes, paella take at least an hour to cook in the oven. This is off our list for dinner choices in Cocoa Beach, and we are locals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mds12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Uninspired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We ended up at Roberto's because Fat Kahuna's was full. The service is excellent; but the food, although fresh is very uninspired. We ordered the arroz con pollo (1 of 2 specials) and the camarones encebollados. The chicken was absolutely dry and the overall dish was lacking in flavor. The shrimp was way over cooked. The tostones where nice and crispy and the yuca was perfectly done.

Our server, Millie was absolutely excellent, and very sweet to our three children.

The best part of our meal was the dessert. Whoever makes their desserts knows what they are doing. We enjoyed the flan very much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Partyof5CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Va.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great break from terrible chains, warm service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

In an area jam packed with awful chain restaurants and vomit-soaked beach bars, which is a gem.

The food was very good and the service friendly. The only drawback is the booths and tables, which are a shabby and can be pretty uncomfortable.

For appetizers, the chicken croquetas were tasty. For entrees, I tasted portions of the solomillo a la braza, vaca frita and ropo vieja. All were good, the vaca frita was best. The sangria is merely passable, but for $15 for a big pitcher, you can't beat it. And they have several Caribbean beers.

In most places, I would only give the restaurant four stars. But there is such a dearth of good local places in Viera/Melbourne/Cocoa that this place definitely deserves a visit, especially since you don't find a good Cuban restaurant on every street corner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Sandwich edible, food not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I had the media noche it was tasty. The croquetas were also good.
That was about it.
My husband had the white rice and black beans the rice was hard like they heated old rice or scraped the bottom of the pot.

Not what we were expecting. If we return maybe only for sandwich or breakfast.


Helpful?
Thank robrely2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Little Havana also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Roberto's Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing