We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok.”

Roberto's Little Havana
Ranked #45 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
216 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Roberto's looks charming on the outside, but inside resembles more of a diner. The staff was quite friendly but the rest of the experience left much to be desired.…sticky tables, no ambiance, below average food. Both our plates had very little flavor to it…we were disappointed

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    115
    51
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
184 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Hot Food, Friendly Service~”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This family owned Cuban restaurant was a surprise find on a visit to Cocoa Beach. The waitress was so nice, service was very fast and atmosphere was casual. The food was hot, homemade and yummy. Highly recommend the garbanzo bean soup! The only thing was the Cuban singer was a bit too loud during dinner, but we still enjoyed our meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aufl626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Amazing Cuban Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is quite a wonderful find! We were actually headed to a Chinese restaurant which we found closed, so took a short walk and found this gem. The dining room had a relaxed feeling yet we were quickly greeted and sat at a booth. The menu had good explanations of each dish and an excellent choice of specials and sandwiches. We opted for the pork with yellow rice and black beans. Buttered bread was brought promptly to our table and the food was served in a flash. All food was served at the proper temperature and was SO delicious. There was enough food to bring home a box with another full meal inside. Roberto's is very generous with their portions.
The service was also excellent. Our waitress was prompt, helpful with the menu and even suggested a dish for our next visit. I will definitely be back at Roberto's and may even come for breakfast one morning.
I highly recommend this amazing Cuban restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kdragnfli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pre-cruise Dinner Tradition”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Dinner at Roberto's the evening before we sail out of Port Canaveral has become a family tradition. Casual, very good Cuban food with wonderful service. Try the sangria.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julierack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First taste of Cuban”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Speed of sevice was good but felt the server could have been given a litte more help on what to order when asked. As a result we only tried the sandwiches, they were both very tasty and the portion was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuarto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Little Havana also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Roberto's Little Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing