We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A New York Pizza House

A New York Pizza House
Ranked #49 of 168 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dunwoody, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

They have a super size 26" inch pizza that easily feeds 4 hungry adults. Reasonable prices and great food await you along with their convenient location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JagPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    128
    39
    15
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The 1st Time TripAdvisor has Led Us Wrong...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This visit was quite disappointing after reading all the glowing reviews.

It all started when we sat down...the place is filthy. Seriously. The plastic plants have never been dusted, the walls never cleaned, and done even look at the little ledge of chair rail that runs between the table and the wall. When our waiter wiped our table, he apologized for his "t-Rex arms" and then passed the nasty rag to us for us to wipe down the parts of the table he couldn't reach. I wanted to wash my hands after touching the rag, which grossed me out since the rag wiped our table. Eww.

Next, we ordered a bottle of wine. He brought the bottle to our table already opened (strange, but ok) and poured our glasses. That's when we noticed quite a lot of chunks of cork. We told him we weren't going to be able to drink the wine, so he took the glasses in the back and got us 2 "fresh glasses" of wine. I have an odd feeling that the fresh glasses involved our old wine and a strainer, but I can't prove it. He left the bottle and told us he didn't think there was any more cork left. Well, of course there was, so we told him we weren't going to keep it. The nice thing was he didn't charge us for the bottle or the 2 glasses we drank.

Next came time for ordering. I got pasta and asked for the difference between the sauces. He said one was heavy on garlic and the other was heavy on onion. I chose the garlic one. When i got my pasta, it was filled with onions. When we mentioned it the server's response was, "9 times out of 10 the kitchen gets my orders wrong." Um...really? So, I just picked out the onions and ate my pasta.

DH got a slice of a specialty pizza. Notice I said "a" slice, which is very unusual for a guy who can eat almost a whole pizza if he tries. He got one slice because the guy told him it's huge and no one can eat more than one. Well, let's just say DH wanted to stop by McDonald's on way back to the motel.

After this dining experience, we came to the conclusion that 1 of 2 things is happening here... 1.) this was just a really, really "off" night -or- 2.) this place writes their own (or hires people to write) reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 256HeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Pizza to Go...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great Pizza! A little pricey for the fancier ones, but they are HUGE and delicious! Definitely a place to check out if you're in the mood for some pizza. Enjoy!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GuppyGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best tasty pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The 26" is huge didn't except it to be that big, it was great very tasty pizza excellent prices,they make it the way you want it,we went there twice, we stayed at our hotel for a week, what a tasty pizza, I wish this pizza place was in minnesota, that would be our places for pizza forever.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“OMG, we will always stop here everytime we go to the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Food was awesome & portions are really large. I can't believe we didn't know about this place before now. My daughter said it needs to be 5 stars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JennShortell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A New York Pizza House also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to A New York Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing