We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, the rest is okay”

A New York Pizza House
Ranked #51 of 169 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, the rest is okay”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I had the pizza and some pasta fazzoul soup. The soup was bland but the pizza was very tasty. By looking at the exterior, it looks like it used to be a Taco Bell so the interior isn't that spacious. But if you want something safe to eat while in town, you will be fine here.

Side note: they are great with helping if you have a food allergy or need gluten free items.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cactusdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    129
    40
    15
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Similar to NY style pizza.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Called them on a Saturday evening for delivery. Ordered a sub and a pizza. They warned me it would be about an hour. It was an hour exactly. This surprised me as most delivery places get this wrong, and it usually takes longer than they estimate
The pizza was good for Florida pizza. Not quite NJ/NY style and quality but it was good. I would order again from them of I were here longer
The meatball sub was huge and it was delicious.

This one stays in my favorites!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service.”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We loved this place. The pizza was excellent, but their shrimp was just amazing - my son keeps talking about it days after being there...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mirkoc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and alot at good prices.”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was great and the staff were awesome. Menu had alot and the portions were huge and is a short walk across the street from hotel.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clintwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, cheap lunches”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food is fresh and great. The soup, salad and garlic knot lunch is AWESOME!!! Only $ 4.99. They really have great food and great service.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A New York Pizza House also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to A New York Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing