We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday dinner with friends.”

Florida's Fresh Grill
Ranked #2 of 175 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: OPEN AT 4:30 PM EVERY NIGHT ! Please excuse the remodel dust as we transform our shopping center ! At Florida's Fresh Grill, we offer a variety of Fresh Fish, Chicken, in -house hand cut Steaks, award winning home-made soups, salads,desserts and sauces( TRY THE KEY LIME PIE ! ).We also offer a FULL liquor bar and wine list, all at very reasonable prices.Unlimited FREE off road parking ! Open daily until 10 pm, with "Happiest Hour" Sunday-Thursday 4:30 until 6pm. We are an "upscale casual" restaurant. Out of respect for our other guests, please choose appropriate attire. NO TANK TOPS,BEACHWEAR,or STROLLERS PLEASE ! Come in, relax, and enjoy the best Food and Superior Service that Florida has to offer ! Bill & Susan
Reviewed August 30, 2014

great service from kaely our waitress who was so knowledgeable and charming. Calm and relaxing atmosphere and very clean with interesting decor. The fresh fish from Costa Rica was the best ever. The dessert was so luscious. Will definitely go back there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

thank for the 5 star review ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,291 - 3,295 of 4,037 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food and unparalleled service.

Thank you for the superb service from Leslie, we enjoyed our evening immensely. The wine recommendations were honest and not based on price point, the food was impeccable, and the atmosphere was comfortable and tasteful.

Highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Thank you for 5 stars ! we do try to be the BEST ! BIll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Every Friday we go out to a new restaurant. Tonight we hit the jackpot! Dinner at Florida's Fresh Grill was amazing. The owner, Susan, greeted us outside in the waiting area and invited us in [a full half hour early]. Our server was Kaely and she was fabulous. She knew the menu, helped with choice recommendations and met every need throughout the meal. I've never had better service and food in any state.
Drinks were excellent and they carry gluten free beer.
Appetizer was the grouper bites and they were delicious - even better than Bonefish Bang Bang Shrimp.
The salad was crisp and refreshing and the house dressing was tangy.
They carry a full menu of fish, meat,poultry and pork but the fish is fresh and cooked perfectly. The special suggested by Kaely was Corvina and I added the Oscar lump crab sauce - it was the best fish I have ever eaten.
We had the special caramel salt cake and it was light, yet rich and melted in your mouth.
We will definitely be coming back here often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thank-you for the 5 star review , so glad you loved everything ....we will see you again soon Susan&Bill owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Best restaurant in cocoa beach. What a gem. Awesome service, ask for Angela

The food was excellent. Nothing like this in all of Florida

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maryan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

always good to hear " BEST RESTAURANT " !! Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Loved it... Did not expect the quality of food and service... Looking forward to my next visit to the area... Great happy hour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarlCarl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susan w, Owner at Florida's Fresh Grill, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Thanks for the 5 star review ...see you soon ...Bill&Susan owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florida's Fresh Grill also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Florida's Fresh Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing