We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing vacation stay”
Rich cherry wood dinning room table with seating for 8
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rich cherry wood dinning room table with seating for 8
Bright & clean unit Kitchen looking out to living/dining room & ocean view balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rich cherry wood dinning room table with seating for 8
Bright & clean unit
Kitchen looking out to living/dining room & ocean view balcony
Living room with 50' flatscreen TV & queen sofa sleeper
Ocean view with southern sun exposure!
Dining room looking into living room
Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel  appliances
King bed master bedroom with 42' TV, ensuite bathroom & walk-in closet
Guest bedroom with 32' TV and closet
Guest bathroom with shower
Master bathroom with walk in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pudellen
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My partner and I with our 11 year-old daughter stayed in this unit and found it to be quite comfortable. We were there for 11 days and found the location to be great. We have stayed at Sandcastles in the past and enjoy the salt water swimming pool and the beach close by. The balcony offers a partial view of the ocean, which was just fine...we could see whether the waves were "up" or not. We are not that picky that part of the view was a parking lot. The beds were comfortable, the ac worked well, showers/tub had good water pressure. Kitchen was nice and all the appliances worked good. We did need to buy a vegetable peeler....we both like to cook meals, so a few more kitchen utensils and a larger pot for boiling seafood would have made the kitchen a little better for us. But we were able to cook our meals with minimal issues. We did have an issue with the cable and DVD player, but we are not that techno savvy....a quick "how to" from the owners in their guest notebook would be helpful. Other than the few issues I mentioned, we were sorry to leave. Thank you for a great vacation.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HokieFan
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Value and a Great Vacation.”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
8
people found this review helpful

Spent the last 3.5 weeks in Cocoa Beach in Sandcastles Unit 413. Unfortunately our timing was not the best as there was a lot of maintenance going on around the two buildings. Lot of daytime noise.
But the work has to be done sometime and I suppose October is the slow season and thus the best time to inconvenience the fewest guests.
Enough of the negative. We had a great time and would go back for another month if the need to work and earn a living did not get in the way. We had an issue with the air conditioning, but Dean Groff, the owner, did everything he could to resolve the problem. He offered to relocate us to another unit. He also offered to upgrade to a better location (direct oceanfront) for our next vacation at a discounted rate and we gladly accepted.
While the resort is beachfront, Unit 413 does not directly face the ocean. It is a side unit with a south view of the beach. We were familiar with the resort before we arrived so we were not surprised nor disappointed with the view.
We really like the resort and Cocoa Beach. It is a quiet family friendly atmosphere that makes for a very relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and appearance of the resort ...very well maintained.
Liked least: The description sort of over sells the view and down plays the fact the unit is not direct oceanfront.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingaloa
Keflavik, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this unit. We loved it was so close to the beach and there were many beach items available for use as well the pool was fantastic and the spa. The unit was very clean and had everything you needed in the kitchen. I was very surprised to see all the extra things in the kitchen s.s. coffee, spices, coffee filters and so on. We´ve rented many houses/apartments in the States and normally they don´t have anything.
This might not have been the greatest location but it is easy to find and very quite which we were looking for this time around.
Dean, the owner was really helpful, every time I emailed him questions I got a response few minutes later, fantastic service.

Thank you Dean for sharing your vacation home with us, it was a perfect beginning of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close it was to the beach and loved the pool and the spa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what expected”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Disappointed in the location and view. Condo not available for check in. We stayed 3 days and there was no startup food items. We lost time having to buy them as we were only there for 3 days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church VA
Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing