We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation with my family.”
Review of Backwoods Steakhouse - CLOSED

Backwoods Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ohana J's Steak & Seafood is a locally owned establishment. Our steaks are cut in house by the chef or the owner every day.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family vacation with my family.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My family and I were visiting Florida from Kentucky. We were treated so good by our waitress, Sissy. She was so nice and the food was delicious. Management asked how we liked everything and was so nice with our service in all ways possible. I would definitely recommend eating here, especially if you love steaks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Llllllnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    171
    62
    45
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent all around”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Comfortable atmosphere, casual dining, great steak, phenomenal house ranch dressing, good value meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarciaRFairmontOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sissy Rocks- Food Great”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Being a local in Cocoa Beach, I canot believe this is a chain! You feel like family- thank you Sissy and Tony. The food is good, but the salad is to die for, and endless bowl. I highly recommend Backwood , and Sissy will keep us coming back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mpb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
“Great Server, Great food.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent 3 weeks in Cocoa Beach and ate three times at Backwood. Sissy was our server the 1st time and we asked for her each time after. All the personnel were great but Sissy was outstanding! Don't leave CB without having a meal here. Everything was delicious.
See you in December Sissy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatElissa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

While on vacation, we visited Backwoods Steakhouse for dinner after hearing great things about it. We were NOT disappointed! The food was amazing (sirloin, smothered chicken). The salad was superb (If you like ranch dressing - it was there own and it was delicious). Rolls were fresh and warm. Generous portions, perfectly seasoned, friendly and hard working staff. I will DEFINITELY return!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravels1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backwoods Steakhouse also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing