We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cocoa Beach Brewing Company

Cocoa Beach Brewing Company
Ranked #99 of 168 Restaurants in Cocoa Beach
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's a cute place and definitely worth a stop. Beer was good, not great, but the bartender was friendly and the place was full of Michigan folks on spring break, so we felt right at home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“good things in small packages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in on our last night in Cocoa Beach. The bartender was knowledgeable, helping us with our selection. The beer was excellent!

Well decorated, warm, and friendly. We will stop in again on our next visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank adamtravels_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super Friendly, more like a local pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just from the name, I expected it was a tasting room for beer. Not so, they do their own brewing and run a friendly little pub. Worth the trip!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sceneitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The brewery is small, yet offers great brews and casual comfort. My husband and I love to visit local breweries on our travels. Bartender and locals were welcoming and fun to talk to. Octoberfest and saison were tasty. We returned for a second visit. If you love craft beers, stop in.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paulajcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Don't Blink or You Might Miss It!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We visited the Cocoa Beach Brewery the day before we left on a cruise in early November. We had GPS but you really need to look hard or you might miss this unique place. It is in a house that is easy to miss on the side of the road. They had 4 wonderful beers on tap and pints for sale. The bartender was very nice and informative. Games are available to play and there is seating out back if you want to be outside. Reading the coasters was a lot of fun as well! This is a quiet, relaxed, quiet place to have a few beers without any pressure. I hope they start selling the Oatmeal Stout in more places soon!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Brewing Company also viewed

 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing