We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cocoa Beach Kayaking...highly recommend this tour.”

Cocoa Beach Kayaking
Ranked #10 of 33 Tours in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take a guided nature tour with Cocoa Beach Kayaking – visit with and learn about the endangered Florida manatees, the Indian River Lagoon bottlenose dolphins, native and migratory birds, and so much more. You won’t experience all of this in one place anywhere other than Cocoa Beach, Florida. Kayaking experience is not necessary. We paddle at a leisurely pace through the canals and islands, and give you instructions before we ever leave dry land. The tours last 2 to 2 ½ hours and are all-inclusive. All you need to bring is yourself and a camera, we’ll provide everything else.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cocoa Beach Kayaking...highly recommend this tour.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had toured with Mickey and all the positive reviews of this tour was very accurate. We spent about 3.5 hours on the Banana River learning much about the area and its habitats. We were very lucky today as we saw several birds, several manatees, a handful of dolphins and many fish. The mullet was jumping plentiful in certain areas. What an enjoyable morning my family (Dad, Mom, 2 kids nearly 14 and 11) spent away from the beach and shops!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in Cocoa Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We loved our kayaking excursion with cb kayaking! Like many other reviewers we had Mickey as our guide. He grew up in the area and is obviously well educated in native plant and marine life. We enjoyed his narrations and learned a lot. I also liked how he wasn't a stickler with the two hr limit. The first thing he asked when we arrived was, "are you willing to stay out a little longer?" We ended up staying out for four hours! We saw lots of great things along the way including four manatees! It was a fabulous experience. If you are debating whether or not to do this, the answer is simple.....do it! And don't waste your time researching other kayaking companies. I did that, and I promise this one is the best. Enjoy your trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank volsgirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day on the Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Mickey was an awesome guide, and we, as two people that have no experience kayaking, did not feel left out at all. We got to see manatees, dolphins, and a bunch of other great sea life. We would 100% recommend this trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tkemp6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Tour-highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

My wife and I are fairly experienced kayakers, but first timers are OK with the way this tour in conducted in two-person sit-in kayaks, one paddle. Our guide, Mickey, planned the route so that we were downwind initially and returned via a less windy route. Safe, leisurely and professional trip. Reasonably priced. As a Vietnam vet, I appreciated the military discount and thanks for my service. It meant a lot to me.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful paddle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The knowledge of the guides was fabulous, you can tell they were well versed in environmental studies. The owner, Jess, rescued a bird on our tour. No manatees today, but dolphins, jellyfish, fish, and lots of birds. Great value for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DNW834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Kayaking also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing