We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful paddle”

Cocoa Beach Kayaking
Ranked #10 of 33 Tours in Cocoa Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Take a guided nature tour with Cocoa Beach Kayaking – visit with and learn about the endangered Florida manatees, the Indian River Lagoon bottlenose dolphins, native and migratory birds, and so much more. You won’t experience all of this in one place anywhere other than Cocoa Beach, Florida. Kayaking experience is not necessary. We paddle at a leisurely pace through the canals and islands, and give you instructions before we ever leave dry land. The tours last 2 to 2 ½ hours and are all-inclusive. All you need to bring is yourself and a camera, we’ll provide everything else.
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful paddle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The knowledge of the guides was fabulous, you can tell they were well versed in environmental studies. The owner, Jess, rescued a bird on our tour. No manatees today, but dolphins, jellyfish, fish, and lots of birds. Great value for the price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DNW834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great way to see the wildlife and very informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were staying at a local timeshare that recommended the tour. We had a great time. We saw a lot of dolphins and other wildlife. The tour was at our pace. We got started late, but it lasted 3 hours. The guide, Mickey, did a great job of showing us lots of wildlife, talking about the history of the area and kayaking through some very small river trails. Would recommned this to anyone. Well worth the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CycloneIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is a very pleasant and informative Kayak experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. The tour was two hours but we would have loved for it to have been longer! We saw dolphin, manatee, numerous birds and tons of plant life. Again the guide was knowledgeable and engaging. Highly recommend this experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Kayaking Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent the morning with Mickey and had just a great time! My husband and I had never kayaked befrore, and Mickey had us in the water and moving around in no time. We saw at least 4 dolphins, a manatee, lots of birds, and kayaked through some Mangrove. Our tour was about 3 hours and very reasonably priced. Mickey knew the area and the wildlife and shared his knowledge with excitement. And to top off the morning, a dolphin jumped up about a foot from our kayak as we were heading toward the dock. Very exciting! Highly recommend Mickey and Jess!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank preservesunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We started out on the morning of July 13th with Mickey. Less than 10 minutes into our trip, it started raining. Ahh, Florida summers. Mickey checked the radar and decided that we should paddle back and try again another day. We rescheduled for the following day and happened to be the only ones scheduled for the day! Mickey was great! He asked if we had any other plans for the day and, since we didn't, he said that we could take as long as we wanted on the tour. We had a great morning chasing the river dolphins and the manatees, with no worries, no hurries. Being native Floridians ourselves, we really appreciated the fact that Mickey's family tree has deep roots in the area. He was very knowledgeable about the area and the ecosystem and made us feel like family. Take his advice and TAKE THE STRAW HAT! You won't regret this, I promise! This is a great trip for just about any age or ability. I definitely recommend it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Robinnsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cocoa Beach Kayaking also viewed

Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Cocoa Beach Kayaking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing